We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$34
View deal
Hotels.comUS$38
ExpediaUS$38
Booking.comUS$40
Trip.comUS$39
FindHotelUS$35
travelup.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
44
30
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
30
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cameron road great stay tsim sha tsui hotel lift great location mini fridge walking distance reception staff hotel located i highly recommend this hotel airport shuttle your luggage good size doorman exit mtr hkg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

Nice price in a comfortable hotel. Staff are well trained amd friendly. Modern design room with excellent location and view. High security. Due to the event
the room rate is very very reasonable. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ericlywlyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTO OTTO, Guest Services / Front Office at The Otto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2020

Dear Eric,

Thank you for staying at The Otto Hotel and sharing your valuable comments with us.

We are glad to learn that you do very much enjoy your stay. Your compliments are truly
appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the
not-too-distant future.

Best Regards,
Anthea Kwok | Assistant Reservation and Administration Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020

There's not much that could be improved for this hotel. Location is perfect: taxis, metro, airport shuttle are just around the corner and many places can be reached quite conveniently by foot (if weather allows it). I enjoyed the excellent room, with a great bed, fantastic bathroom, high quality wifi and a nice view. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Even the security guards were friendly and always in good mood.
Not the cheapest place but definitely worth every penny. Would immediately decide to stay here again next time I'm in HK.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taqqie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTO OTTO, Guest Services / Front Office at The Otto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Otto Hotel and sharing your valuable comments with us.

We are glad to learn that you do very much enjoy your stay. Your compliments are truly
appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the
not-too-distant future.

Best Regards,
Anthea Kwok | Assistant Reservation and Administration Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020

We were originally scheduled for check in at the OTTO Hotel this morning on the 14th of July. However, due to some unforeseen circumstances and relative flight cancellations arising from Covid-19 we were unable to continue the reservation. We proceeded to ask for a cancellation and full refund. The general manager, Simon was extremely understanding in this situation and allowed a full refund although our booking was under the non refundable scheme. He even called up Agoda and explained everything and provided us with a local Agoda number to call. The whole thing was very efficient and we highly appreciate the Hotel, staff and Simons help. So as long as everything works out, I would definitely recommend this Hotel to everybody.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Service
Thank Adrian9878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTO OTTO, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at The Otto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Dear Adrian9878,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us. Your compliments are truly appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you in the not-too-distant future.

The Otto Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2020 via mobile

This hotel located in heart of TST (Tsim Sha Tsui) so I decided to book this hotel because it convenient for me travel especially you have subway just outside hotel and loads of taxi go pass the hotel not even that there a airport express bus just literally 5mins walk from the hotel.

Once I arrived in Hong Kong on 30th June after staying at Dorsett Hotel in Tsuen Wan for 14 days quarantine it's the worst hotel to stay so after the quarantine I decided not to stay there lucky I have plan this way back to stay in another hotel after quarantine since February.

Once I arrived to this hotel I greetings by security officer/ which they are really helpful and friendly helping you take to the lift and hotel lift and press the floor you need to for the reception

Arriving at the reception greeting from the reception staff they are friendly and helpful and I was too early to check-in so they let me check-in and they also see if the room is ready and the room was ready so they told me to leave your luggage at reception and come back an hour time your room should be ready so I come back an hour time and the room is ready and also they told me we have upgraded your room.

So I went to the room and check it out. I mean it's small but the hotel is lovely and room is fantastic and stylish but most important is the room is very clean to be honest you just need a room to sleep unless you going to stay in the room all day lol and it's reasonable price.

There is mini fridge which is free I think it one time according to the reception because there no pricelist of the drink in the mini fridge.l but the cleaner top it up everyday when cleaning the room. I haven't take any drink after they top up the fridge. If you have taken any drink after they top up the fridge let me know lol.

The only thing is there no hdmi input or google casting also the cable TV is not HD only the local channel is HD. Overall the stay is so perfect because the hotel is near to all local restaurant, shopping district and bars.

I would like to say thank you all the staff.

I would love to come back and stay here and that I will be definitely for the price I pay for and definitely recommend friends and family to stay this amazing hotel.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank kbtang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEOTTO, Manager at The Otto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2020

Dear kbtang88,

Thank you for staying at The Otto Hotel and sharing your valuable comments with us. We are glad to learn that you do very much enjoy your stay. Your compliments are truly appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Anthea Kwok | Assistant Reservations and Administration Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

We booked this trip at the height of unrest of HKG, tourism has dropped 40% prices are soft, we got a great deal, by the time we got there, Coronavirus was started to inflict fear, prices were dropping even more, hotel is in the heart of TST, walking distance to all transport, TST metro station is just 100meter away, new hotel of less than 2 years, well kept, wonderful staff, rooms are small, but works if you only want a place to wash and sleep.

Room tip: were on 16th Fl, nice and quiet, only 4 rooms per floor
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L8096WRsamuelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEOTTO, 經理 at The Otto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thank you so much for your positive rating and reviewing to The Otto Hotel Hong Kong. It was our pleasure to have had the opportunity of serving you. We will keep continuous improvement of hotel service and making sure to provide a high quality service to all hotel guests for future.

Thanks again for sharing your treasure comments. I and all teams look forward to welcoming you again on your next Hong Kong trip.

Anthea Kwok | Assistant Reservation and Administration Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews