We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lackluster Service”
Review of Podium

Podium
Ranked #2,779 of 11,994 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$0 - US$19
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Pok Fu Lam
Description: An upscale wine bar serving tantalising tapas along with vintner's secrets and celebrated cult wines by the glass. Savour a pinot noir and a small plate as you relish the elegant, intimate ambience. The perfect place to unwind after work.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I enjoyed an SPG happy hour at the bar during my stay at Le Meridien. The was a good selection of beverages and food items ( the fried Camembert was delicious), but the service was was a let down. There were sufficient staff, but they seemed a bit directionless ( chatting to each other and on the phone while guests waited, no greeting upon entering) but that could be resolved with a little training.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank Musqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

A small and relaxing retreat serving good snacks and selection of drinks.

Service is excellent and attentive.

Nice choice for pre or post dinner wind down for couples, or a group of friends.

Complimentary drinks and snacks for Starwood platinum members. A very nice perk!

We frequented Podium multiple times during our stay.

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank workhardplayhardx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I did not come here for food and neither do I know that it is Spanish. I come down here to relax, have a drink and enjoy my wifi or the compliementary computer web surfing. The watiress is very polite. The nuts that come with the drinks are crispy and tasty. There is a big bar here. All the tables are aligned near the window but cannot overlook at the window. A big screen can be hanged down to have music, songs playing usually with the old bands. Music is soft. It closes at around midnight. The computer there is available till 2pm and then down for maintenance. The drinks range from $50 to $88

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank EarthDiscover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Podium, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Podium also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Podium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing