We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at affordable price ”

Umami Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with Chope
Umami Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #536 of 11,962 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$65 - US$200
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Pok Fu Lam
Description: A contemporary Japanese restaurant serving premium sushi, sashimi and creative delicacies prepared with fresh seasonal ingredients imported from Japan. The cosy dining room or the outdoor bamboo garden are ideal for business lunch or romantic dinner.
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Last week, I went there with friends from the UK. We appreciated the service provided by the staff. The food are very good at affordable price. The ambiance was nice. I would recommend my friends to go there.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Stephy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, Hotel Manager at Umami Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Stephy Y

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to know that you have a wonderful dining experience at Umami Restaurant and Bar and your kind compliments have been shared with our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely
Mark Darwin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to dine with my kids. We like the outdoor garden very much, very good quality of food and service, we will come again

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank vincec649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, Hotel Manager at Umami Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hello vincec649

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience at Umami. We are very glad to know that you enjoy the food and services.

Please come back to visit us again soon as we are launching our Shabu Shabu promotion this December.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to serve you soon.

Sincerely,
Mark Darwin
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Portions appear to have shrunk a little over the years, but food quality has fortunately remained consistent.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank KWoTJWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Umami Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hello KWoTJWu

Thank you for sharing your dining experience at Umami restaurant. I have passed your comments to our Executive chef and Umami team to review and I was pleased to know that to read that you have appreciated the consistency on our food quality. Please rest assured that our Umami team do their very best to provide top quality food and service to meet each guest’s expectation.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comment as it will help us to improve continuously. I and the team wish to welcome you back to Umami in not a too distant future, we hope !

Best wishes
Stephane Masse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

What the unforgettable dish I tried ever! The texture of beef udon was really remarkable and outstanding. The service in here was attentive! Can't wait to come for next time!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank WaiyeeL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Umami Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello Waiyee L

Thank you for taking your time to share your dining experience at our Umami restaurant.

I am glad that our team was able to impress you with high quality of food and attentive service.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes
Stephane Masse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I've tried many Japanese food in HK, Umami surprised me indeed no matter service or food!!
I strongly recommend everyone to pay a visit there and enjoy the food in Umami!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Toby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Umami Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello Toby W

Thank you for your sharing your dining experience at Umami restaurant. We are happy to know that you enjoy our food and service.

Please follow our facebook account (@lemeridiencyberport) to stay connected with our hotel.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes
Stephane Masse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Umami Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Umami Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing