We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“美味氣氛不錯的西餐廳”
Review of The Grill Room

The Grill Room
Ranked #30 of 11,950 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$15 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: The Grill Room is a chic and elegant restaurant that serves contemporary french cuisine with a grill element put into the mix. We use imported and locally grown ingredients to compliment our dishes which have a twist on the classics. With an international wine list to paired to your mains and our in house made desserts you will be assured a satisfying experience no matter the occasion.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

今日同好朋友黎到這間在尖沙咀附近的餐廳(在2/F)
地方都方便,寬敞又有氣氛!暗暗的燈光、坐位有bar table or seat table.
食物有salad, appetiser, main dishes, sea dishes, side dishes and dessert.
我們點了the grilled salad. 好新鮮又爽脆,醬汁好香又賣相好靚; 大蝦番茄意大利麵,大蝦好彈牙爽口,好香的味道、意大利麵口感剛剛好,配上酸酸甜甜醬汁,好野味開胃

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank pangpangeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looking for new grill places, i found this one, close to TST MTR. Because it was in a 2/f, i though should be plenty of table, but i was wrong, it seems a very popular place for dinning.

We ordered the 2 Set Dinner.

Salmon TT - smoked Salmon and sashimi salmon, 1st time tried this taste, the two type of salmon mixed with yoghurt taste quite refreshing

Asparagus & Truffle Salad - Parma ham, baby asparagus, 60 degree egg and truffle salad combination was also nice in taste.

Squid Ink Linguine - clams, garlic, white wine was good.

Angus Rib Eye - the Rib eye taste PERFECT, and with the Potato puree, and the Chimichurri sauce and red wine sauce, are very good match.

Dessert of the day - not bad

Cheese Cake - the cake wasn't too heavy, very good for me.

I think i will be back, cos i saw they have Tomahawk steak set!!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LRice13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Like many Hong Kong eateries, due to pressure on ground space, The Grill Room is situated on the second floor of a combined residential and office block in Kowloon. Don't let this put you off though - the place was packed with young locals and has a real buzz about it. We both ordered the set menu based around a 16oz Angus steak, which ranked amongst the best we have ever eaten. At £40 each plus drinks, plus the standard 10% service charge which is applied everywhere in Hong Kong, it was not an especially cheap meal, but then you get what you pay for. Credit cards accepted here. Recommended.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank thenorfolkbroad2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Arrived at 21:45, or over an hour before advertised closing. Discovered that kitchen closes just after 21:00!

Receptionist was however, most gracious and walked me to another restaurant close by, which he recommended.

I’ll maybe try them next visit, but will call beforehand!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank F9445MVstevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Tried steak and salad and found it to be really nice. The drinks and food menu are elaborate and had a good time here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KhalidNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Grill Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing