We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
12
41
17
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
41
17
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bars and restaurants industrial theme tsim sha tsui nathan road limited space big luggage exploring hong kong short stay kowloon area chungking mansions room was clean a great place to stay recommend this hotel your luggage checking in boutique hotel would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in a superior double. The room was quite small but we were prepared for this based on the information given. The room was generally clean and comfortable and location was ok so we felt it was good value for money. Main drawback was the noise, you could hear the people in the room next door particularly when they used the shower/toilet/sink which seemed to be very very early each morning waking us up. To explore Kowloon it’s a good base but I think next time we’d try and stay on Hong Kong island but it depends what your plans/budget are. Staff were helpful and the phone provided with the room was a great help!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Hart, Manager at Hotel Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Joanna H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through the TripAdvisor related to your recent stay. .
We apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay. Rest assured that this matter has been addressed with our concern departments to ensure that necessary actions are taken. Your comments are very important for all related departments in order to always improve the quality of the service we deliver to our guests, and would appreciate to be in touch with you in a near future.

We will be most honored if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong. We would indeed welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Warm regards,

Chris Tung
Assistant Front Office Manager
Hotel Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Hart. Staff were friendly, the location was excellent and it was a perfect room for a solo traveler. This is a great place to stay right in the action of Kowloon and I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DanielleM2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Hart, Manager at Hotel Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear DanielleM2263,

Greetings from the Hotel Hart!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Hart.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in most area especially our staff and location . We thank you for your comments as they are indeed beneficial in supporting our improvement. Also I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,

Chris Tung
Assistant Front Office Manager
Hotel Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Comfortable, clean and close to the centre of Tsim Sha Tsui and it’s shops, restaurants, bars and markets.
Room was a bit small but functional and the staff were friendly and couldn’t have been more helpful.
I would recommend to anyone looking for a short stay but definitely upgrade to the larger room if possible.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Hart, Manager at Hotel Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Kerry K,

Greetings from the Hotel Hart!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through the on-line survey related to your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We will be most honored if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong. We would indeed welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Hart.

Warm regards,

Chris Tung
Assistant Front Office Manager
Hotel Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Me and husband stayed at this hotel from 12th Jan - 18th Jan 2018. This hotel’s location is sooo convenient. We can find almost everything we need within the area of the hotel just by walk.

My thoughts:
1. The room is Too small and pack (not the same as mentioned and showned as per photos of the hotel) BUT its normal in hongkong. Overall the room is CLEAN and practical. Not much of furniture due to the limited space inside the room. The washroom is crazily small. Cant fit two person at one time. The bed is comfy and i love it. No breakfast provided so please take note on that.

Advice: if you have extra $$ you can upgrade your room for a bigger room which the hotel can provide aswell.

2. The hotel provide a smartphone for FREE. It was very convenient for us as a tourist. We have been using the phone troughout the trip whenever we go so we wont get lost.

3. Location wise is GREAT!!we get all the things we need in just a walking distance. Just a few step downstairs from the hotel you’ll find this famous arab’s restaurant name “New Istanbul Kebab” that sells a DELICIOUS kebab!!!! Taxi is easy to find in this area. Money changer is closer aswell. Even the famous Mak’s noodle at lock road is just a walking distance. The big shopping mall is right at the corner aswell. At the groundfloor of this hotel there is this restaurant and bar that you can go and relax and have a drink at night.

4. GREAT customer service during the check in and out from the hotel. First impression entering this hotel i was IMPRESSED with the modern contemporary yet minimal design inside of this hotel. While my husband is doing the checking in, we were offered some hot coffee upon arrival. During the check oht The hotel staff was very considerate to keep our luggage while waiting for our late flight and still entertained us and offered coffee. Most of all, the staff who attended us can speak english. And he is the ONLY staff that can speak and understand us. The rest was hard to communicate.

5. Please be reminded that this hotel reception is at the 2nd floor (if im not mistaken) When we came, the elevator was on repair. So imagine with all the suitcase and big luggage that we have to carry. And please take note that this hotel shared the building with some other restaurants too. So at times it was quite packed.

6. Majority of the time we were outside and we barely stayed in the hotel. We have put “privacy please” at the front door of our room. Yet the housekeeping unit still enter our room WITHOUT our consent. I was abit upset with it as we leave and kept our belongings inside the room. But all and all no missing stuff. So all was good.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RyzaZul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Hart, Manager at Hotel Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Ryza R,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Hart.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in most area. We thank you for your comments as they are indeed beneficial in supporting our improvement. Also I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Chris Tung
Assistant Front Office Manager
Hotel Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Stayed at the Hart Hotel for 3 nights. Rooms very contemporary and clean. We originally booked the standard room but was really small, given the option to upgrade to deluxe. The toilet surrounded by clear glass and therefore no privacy! (See hotel web site for pictures). There is a fridge in the room, also a kettle with tea/coffee, hairdryer/safe. No wardrobe but hanging rail.
Hotel is in a good location close to transport, able to walk to the Star Ferry. Plenty of restaurants/bars in surrounding area. Staff were friendly and helpful, complimentary coffee from a Nespresso machine in the reception area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank susiewong61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Hart, Manager at Hotel Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear susiewong61,

Greetings from the Hotel Hart!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Hart.

We are so glad having offered you a great experience here, and we are truly grateful hearing your encouraging words. It's wonderful to hear that our services, room and location are to your liking. Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future!

With much appreciation,

Chris Tung
Assistant Front Office Manager
Hotel Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews