We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alexandru I
Bucharest, Romania

Good enough

Review of Camlux Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Dec 2019
Just a quick stop on my way to the airport for a refreshing shower and a nap. Very nice industrial deco elements. Room was nice, clean-ish... and very quiet. It's located next to some shopping mall, where you can also try local cuisine and also international.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vincentchiang_camlux, Resident Manager at Camlux Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Dec 2019
Dear Alexandru,

We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel location and design. We are glad that your have enjoyed your stay very much and we look forward to welcoming you to the Camlux Hotel again in the near future. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Sky Pool
HK$993
  • Hotels.com
    HK$940
  • Vio.com
    HK$915
  • Agoda.com
    HK$959
4.0 km from Camlux Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
HK$945
  • Hotels.com
    HK$851
  • Vio.com
    HK$831
  • Agoda.com
    HK$876
4.8 km from Camlux Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$711
  • Hotels.com
    HK$738
  • Trip.com
    HK$649
  • Agoda.com
    HK$711
4.4 km from Camlux Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$1,256
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,186
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,245
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,243
3.4 km from Camlux Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$734
  • Agoda.com
    HK$717
  • Vio.com
    HK$674
  • Trip.com
    HK$788
10.7 km from Camlux Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
HK$827
HK$700
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$722
  • Agoda.com
    HK$767
  • Trip.com
    HK$739
4.2 km from Camlux Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
HK$706
  • Hotels.com
    HK$706
  • Agoda.com
    HK$564
  • ibis
    HK$706
7.2 km from Camlux Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
COZi Harbour View
HK$1,280
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$568
  • Vio.com
    HK$521
  • Trip.com
    HK$556
1.9 km from Camlux Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
HK$1,048
  • Hotels.com
    HK$963
  • Trip.com
    HK$948
  • travelup.com
    HK$1,201
27.9 km from Camlux Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
HK$487
  • Hotels.com
    HK$527
  • Vio.com
    HK$452
  • Agoda.com
    HK$484
14.1 km from Camlux Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hong Kong
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
47
30
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
30
10
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Enjoy the outdoor extended space, and greenery scene is right on the doorstep. While enjoying the thoughtful privileges, these restful rooms provide you with a private open-air area for a breath of fresh air.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank saleishas2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vincentchiang_camlux, Resident Manager at Camlux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear saleishas2019,

Thanks for your positive comments about our hotel and we are glad that your enjoy our Garden Room very much during your stay. We wish you like our products and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

I always recommend this hotel to business partners because it is walking distance away from my office. Had to stay at this hotel a few times because of the recent traffic situation. I also stayed in this hotel before last year, so I think this hotel is aging quite well.

The room is very clean, comfortable and spacious with industrial yet warm ambiance which suits the site's history. I like the lighting fixtures that uses the body of the flask as decoration.

My room was facing the bus depot across the street, noise isn't a problem. Although it has flood lights coming into the room, closing the curtain solved the problem.

Arrived at 6pm for check-in, the restaurant was already closed, but it is understandable due to the traffic situation. KITEC Emax mall is just around the corner, so I went there for dinner. If not the hotel has vending machine for cup noodles, snacks and soft drinks if it is getting late.

Check-in and check-out is fast without any problem.

Room tip: The rooms facing the courtyard away from the streets should be quieter
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CyprusTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

The Camlux Hotel is based in what used to be a 1980s thermos flask in an industrial area of Hong Kong. It has opened recently and has been sensitively converted from industrial to hotel use. There are great industrial heritage photographs on the ground floor in the restaurant. The hotel is still owned by the manufacturing company, whose production has been moved to mainland China but flasks are on sale in reception!

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Homo_Faber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vincentchiang_camlux, Resident Manager at Camlux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear Homo_Faber,

Thanks for your positive comments about our hotel and your interests about the photos of the hotel history. All of our thermos flask are still made in Hong Kong as we are a local brand which established in 1940. We wish you like our products and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you.

Regards,

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

By Hong Kong standards, we paid a very fair price for a decent-sized room. Its location in Kowloon Bay meant we were able to explore Sai Kung easily. Its proximity to a major mall, with regular shuttle bus connections meant it was not as inaccessible as we thought it would be. Even a cab ride from Lan Kwai Fung after our clubbing sessions cost no more than HKD120. The room had everything we needed.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IceMDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vincentchiang_camlux, Resident Manager at Camlux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear IceMDD,

Thanks for your positive comments about our hotel location and room facilities. We are glad to know that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we will continue to provide a memorable experience to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and please feel free to contact us for any further assistance. Thank you.

Regards,

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

Amazing hotel in between some of the universities and schools. The hotel quiet and friendly staff, the bed is very comfortable. The hotel just 800m away from the telford plaza and the metro station with free shuttle service.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mahmoudaP9549US
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vincentchiang_camlux, Manager at Camlux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Dear guest,

Thanks for your valuable comment and we will continue to provide the good services to our guests. Wish to see you again in the near future. Thank you.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews