We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stopover ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street
Ranked #261 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for only one night, which was a perfect experience to explore Hung Hom.
I arrived after 9am to drop of my bags so I could explore without having to carry them around and early check in is definitely not an option due to them being so full and busy.
For me, the room I stayed in was great, comfortable firm bed and great water flow shower. The room would definitely be called small, but for me it is super convenient and comfortable. I am not a fussy traveller. But if you are travelling with someone or not going solo, probably this isn’t the place for you. Room also has free bottled water.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greeting from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location.
We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.
Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.
We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Spent a night here. The price was very good for a Friday night in Summer.
Location is about a 10 minute easy walk across a walkway from Hung Hom Station. Take exit B1 and the hotel is just past the end with a big sign.
The area has lots of restaurants and shops, especially a few blocks south of the hotel.
The room itself is clean and comfortable enough. Yes, it's tiny, but well set out with things like a fridge, slippers. toothpaste, water etc.
This hotel and chain certainly offers good value.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greeting from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location.
We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.
Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.
We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Very close to hung hom train station. Only walking distance.
Hotel rooms very small. Comfortable beds and basic tiny bathroom with toilet.
Had to change rooms as the first room smelt smokey and I didn't want the blame/charge for it. Both rooms identical but on different floors. Toiletries provided in bathroom. Woken up at 3am by the people in the room beside me, they were noisy and not considerate of anyone at 3am.
Hotel is on a corner of two roads. Many shops and eating places everywhere and 1min to the bus stop also.
Maccas walking distance and also to western food. No breakfast here. Staff were not all that friendly. Small reception area. Price was good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank 123dee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Location - very close to multiple bus stations and one metro and good connections to the airport, supermarket just around the corner

Hotel facilities - rooms are cleaned to acceptable standard also rest of premises feel a little dirty, there is basically nothing thee but the rooms and a staircase and a lift, the main reception is located next door but easy to find

Room - very small even for Hong Kong standard, my friend could not open her suitcase inside the room because there was. It space to put it down, and one very useless large inbuilt cupboard took addition space, AC was working well all usual room amenities were there: fridge, free shower gel etc. but no hair dryer

Service - ok and acceptable but not up to local standard

Overall- the hotel was good for a short stay but I would probably never go back as there are better options for that price with a more lively location

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank JSDodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong! My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Bridal Tea House Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I stayed here for 6 days, very clean, good service and the hotel is near the subway station. I also got free wifi;) The room has everything you need. It was very surprising how they could place such an amount of stuff in a tiny room. Also, I really liked the location, there are a few convenience and bakery shops nearby. Really enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: I think it is better to get higher floored rooms, you can get a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatevik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Bridal Tea House Hotel AnChor Street
Kowloon City
Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan)
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
#209 of 727 in Hong Kong
120 reviews
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#97 of 727 in Hong Kong
488 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#212 of 727 in Hong Kong
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street

Address: No.57-61 Winslow Street, Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: HK$321 - HK$1,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan) located in Kowloon, nearby the new Kai Tak Cruise Terminal, Kai Tak is a town full of traditional features of Hong Kong, a wonderful place for exploring local cultures. Variety bus routes in town travelling to Hong Kong Island and Kowloon, easy access for tourists to travel around the hot spot of shopping centres and sight-see locations. All 56 elegant rooms are well-equipped with Free Wi-Fi service, independent air conditioning system and LCD TV. Our stylish and unique restaurant with healthy western dishes menu provide a relax environment after a long day for business clients and tourists. Multi-functional VIP rooms are also available for business conference and wedding parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing