We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,856 results
Traveller rating
1,564
1,004
211
43
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,564
1,004
211
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tsim sha tsui art mall chin chin bar hanoi road nathan road street level rain shower mtr station chinese restaurant the club lounge direct access convenient location victoria harbor breakfast buffet is shopping centre handy phone harbour view room
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 2,856 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This Hyatt Regency reminds me of a Grand Hyatt actually.

The hotel itself is very tastefully modern throughout in all of the common areas as far as I could tell. The room offers amazing views of Hong Kong and Kowloon, depending on which side the room is located. The rooms are not as spacious as those at the nearby Sheraton, but they are way better appointed. The bathroom is huge and beautiful.

The Regency Lounge offers excellent breakfast, not a full spread like the Sheraton but excellent nevertheless.

Given the value it offers, it is a top choice for staying in Tsim Sha Tsui.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank williamlN2623EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per_Kredner, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear William L, thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay. We were delighted to receive your compliments on our design and facilities and that you find our offers of good value. Thank you again for sharing. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next time. Best regards, Per Kredner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency TST. The corner rooms were decent sizes. There was room for a third bed. Housekeepers were very friendly, greeting us every morning as we left for the day. Service was prompt when we called downstairs for items such as woolite or another pillow.

The concierge was helpful responding to my emails prior to my arrival as well as providing on site recommendations.

The location was very convenient. The MTR was within the bldg through the K11 mall. Seven eleven is a few steps out the door. There were many local eateries nearby.

Easy transport to and from the airport using the airport express train and associated shuttle bus.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jenny12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per_Kredner, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear jenny12, thank you for sharing your stay experience. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback on our guestroom, location and overall service was very much appreciated. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Best regards, Per Kredner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were all stunning. Absolutely loved the variety at the hotel restaurant and the chefs were so nice for sure.

But what was concerning is that I was sleeping on stained sheets that I realized 2 days into my 4 day stay. I asked for room service and my bed was made but the same exact stain was still there. They never bothered to change my sheets or pillow cases. I paid over $1000 USD for 4 nights and I really couldn't figure out why its not a general rule to change sheets.

Hopefully they can retrain their housekeeping staff to not cut corners.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EbisuHapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per_Kredner, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear EbisuHapa, thank you for sharing your review and providing your feedback following your recent stay. I would like to extend my sincere apology and very much regret that the guestroom condition did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. Please rest assured that this has been addressed immediately, we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are pleased to know that our food and beverage services met with your approval. I have shared your kind compliments with the chefs and we are delighted to receive your recognition. Thank you for your support, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Per Kredner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Excellent choice in Kowloon. it would have been good if there was more information provided for those guests that want to see local sites. At the same time, this locaiton is close to everything that anyone could desire. I don't remember the name, but their is a tailor shop in the basement that made one of the best suits I have, at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank njaksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per_Kredner, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear njaksa, thank you for your review following your recent stay. I was glad to know that you had an excellent stay. Many thanks for your comments which have been shared with our teams as we strive for consistent high standards on every future occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Per Kredner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Been here multiple times. Location is in the middle of Tsui tsa tsim. Mtr is almost connected to the hotel and sufficient places to eat and drink after work. Breakfast buffet is one of the best experienced in Hong Kong. Staff friendly and helpfull. Rooms are as expected from a brand like hyatt. Always enjoy staying here. Taken the express train from the airport brings to in 40 minutes to the hotel, I prefer that instead taking a taxi.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank robvde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per_Kredner, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear robvde, thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are grateful to know that our location, breakfast and overall service as well as our guestroom facilities met with your expectations. Thank you for your support. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time. Best regards, Per Kredner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews