We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,156)
Filter reviews
3,156 results
Traveller rating
1,002
1,549
486
78
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
1,549
486
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yau ma tei mtr city view hotel ladies market mtr station premier room nathan road economy room new wing temple street circle k excellent location convenient location free upgrade night market walking distance minute walk airport express
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,156 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As part of our China tour, we got 3 nights at the City View hotel in middle of busy Kowloon. The service from front desk to Bell staff to restaurant staff were all excellent! This is a good basic business hotel that is right next to the Subway station. You can also walk to many attractions in TST.

We had dinner at their Thai restaurant and the food was very good and tasty. We also had dinner at the Chinese restaurant and it was wonderful.

For a good, quiet room, go for the Premiere Room above the 12th floor.

Room tip: Go for room above 12th floor
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Nothing pleases us more than hearing your nice compliments on our service and able to spend time at our outlet to experience our food quality with positive comment. We all look forward to extend our warmest welcome to you and provide another enjoyable stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

brilliant hotel staff were very friendly & helpful ,great swimming pool & gymgreat location close to shops & restaurants plus great street food in mong koknot to far to walk .also 2 minutes to the MTR great city looking forward to comeback next year.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer34653847782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sightseer34653847782,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay us and made your stay more memorable. We also glad that our service, facilities and location had left a lasting impression on you. We all look forward to welcoming you back and provide you a wonderful stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel location is very convenient. Close proximity to Temple Street, Mongkok. MTR is 2 minutes walk. Room is clean and comfortable. There is a very nice congee eatery right opposite the side entrance. Airport Express shuttle bus stops at the hotel. Definitely will choose Cityview for next visit.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway29944073501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear FarAway29944073501,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are appreciate your nice compliments and we are glad that you returned with us on your 3rd times. Nothing pleases us more than receiving your nice words and you had a great stay with us. Once again, thank you for your nice words and we all look forward to welcoming you back again on your 4th visit and onward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel was very good, just a minute away from the MTR and not too crowded as Mongkok. The family room was big, which is rare in HongKong. Hotel staff were friendly and speak English.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thecynical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Thecynical,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our staff service and location. Nothing pleases us more than hearing your nice compliments. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again and provide you another enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, good environment, good service, good hospital but not really money for value. Have been travelling all over, the only place hotel room rates that follow live seafood price is probably Hong Kong. Most places have low, peak & super peak season. Hong Kong varies. We stayed for 8 night, 1st night was normal, 2nd & 3rd night were higher, than 4th night back to normal, 5th, 6th, 7th were higher again, the 8th night was double normal rate. It’s low tide & high tide man.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank honfohanthonyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Honfohanthonyt,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, service and environment. Besides, we also noted your comment of the room rate as this style only in Hong Kong. We are sincerely apologize to cause any inconvenience to you and we will certainly review with the team for further improvement. Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews