We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,127)
Filter reviews
3,127 results
Traveller rating
989
1,536
485
77
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
1,536
485
77
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yau ma tei mtr ladies market premier room nathan road mtr station economy room new wing city view hotel temple street excellent location free upgrade convenient location circle k walking distance minute walk airport express night market
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,127 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although it is located at a good location. However this time round after renovation, rooms were smaller. Water tap was spoilt. Got to turn to extreme right which is meant for cold water for the hot water instead.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BabyJo1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BabyJo1012,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our sincerely apologize to cause any inconvenience and disappointment to you. We will certainly review with the team for further improvement to avoid this case. Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was spacious as we stay in Family Quad. Service staff at reception is okay but the cafe service staff generally was not good except for Jacob who is willing to go extra miles. Lady Security guard keep on staring while we waiting for our driver which doesn't feel good. But would definitely stay again if travel to HK.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jiahui34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jac Z,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your nice compliments on our room size and willing to return to us on your next return; besides, we also noted your comment of our staff performance and attitude, we will definitely review with the team for further improvement and will provide more internal training for team as well. Please accept our sincerely apologize to cause any inconvenience to you. Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future and provide you another pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had some minor problems.- Front deskCould not stay near by my father's room.The lady could not find my friend's information.- Room cleaning.Don't know the reason but the lady didn't replace the bath towel.Everyday with the same towel.- Room serviceOne lady came to my room bringing something that I didn't request. It was almost 1am and I was sleeping. - Mobile phoneSomehow the phone didn't connect to the internet. Could not use it at all.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass31191826213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Compass31191826213,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret to hear that you are not satisfied with our staff performance. Please accept our sincerely apologize to cause any inconvenience and disappointment to you. We take your comment seriously and reminded the team for further improvement. Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future where we will try our best to make your stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights for a work trip and was awoken to the sound of heavy building work the first morning causing me to lose sleep and be late for a very, very important meeting. On check in no mention was made regarding the massive building project. This is very poor management from the hotel. When I complained the staff were nonchalant at best and I found them to be average as a whole.The hotel is clean and well located. My praise stops there!Such a shame as I'm a regular visitor to HK but will be returning in a few weeks and have booked the Eaton whereby I am very well looked after and the staff are receptive of any issues incountered.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hanhannaman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hanhannaman_11,

Thank you for staying with The Cityview on your recent visit. We are sorry that your stay fell short of expectation and have taken your comments full to heart. You may rest assured that we would strive on improving our services and facilities.

I also understand that you were staying at the economy room your last visit and you may want to check out on our website and try book our Premier rooms, which are more suitable for you.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and offer you a most pleasant stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was not happy with the size the rooms. There was not enough space to keep your luggage. Bathrooms were really small. It is near to MTR which is convenient. Rest facilities were good. But for this price, it is not worth it. Especially when it is so far away from the city. Amenities were same as anY other hotel.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ipsa1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ipsa1234,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to cause any inconvenience and disappointment to you due to the room size and price were not up to your expectation. However, our location was located in city so we are not sure your meaning of far away from the city? On the other hand, we will certainly review your comment with the team for further improvement. Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews