We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,154)
Filter reviews
3,155 results
Traveller rating
1,002
1,548
486
78
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
1,548
486
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yau ma tei mtr city view hotel ladies market mtr station premier room nathan road economy room new wing temple street circle k excellent location convenient location free upgrade night market walking distance minute walk airport express
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,155 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

I was not happy with the size the rooms. There was not enough space to keep your luggage. Bathrooms were really small. It is near to MTR which is convenient. Rest facilities were good. But for this price, it is not worth it. Especially when it is so far away from the city. Amenities were same as anY other hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ipsa1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Ipsa1234,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to cause any inconvenience and disappointment to you due to the room size and price were not up to your expectation. However, our location was located in city so we are not sure your meaning of far away from the city? On the other hand, we will certainly review your comment with the team for further improvement. Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Recommended by Chinese friends. I liked everything about it. The room was clean and comfortable. Stayed on the 21st floor.
Breakfast is served on the 1st floor, with plenty of choice of both western and Chinese dishes. Fast and efficient lifts.
Ate two evening meals at the City cafe on the ground floor. Highlight for me was Baby Lobster with Green Peppercorns.
Polite ,helpful and efficient staff. Great location in the bustling Kowloon district.

Room tip: Go for the higher floors.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear AlexWembley,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are much appreciate your nice compliments and we are thankful for your friends who recommended us to you. We all look forward to extend our warmest welcome to you again and provide you another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Overall pleasant stay here for a family trip. Nearby eateries and walkable to Tsmi Tsha Tsui and Mongkok. Good service for room, concierge mainly. We were given a cake in celebration for my husband’s belated birthday. Room was rather big, as we booked the premier room, and very clean as well. Felt that the walls are rather thin but luckily guests are not too noisy, and though bed was quite hard, still able to have a good sleep.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharonxuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Sharonxuan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we are appreciate your nice compliments on our service, cleanness, room size and location. We all hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again and provide you another pleasant stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Pro:
-clean room
-roomy
-a block from busy Nathan Road
-across a famous congee place/fishball, (pic)
-ymca facilities
-near Genki Sushi, my fave conveyor belt sushi ever

Cons
-we were put into the older part of the hotel so the bathroom is not the best, but it was bearably clean.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank leeann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Leeann d,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are appreciate your nice compliments and also raised your comment with the team for review and further improvement. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future and continue to provide our best service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This hotel is close to everything in the Kowloon area. A free bus to Kowloon Airport Express and check in station is just outside the front door. The MTR station is but a short walk from the back entrance. Rooms are of good size for Hong Kong. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Michael D,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you stayed with us on your 3rd times this year and still enjoyed our service, room size and surrounding facilities. We all hope to have another opportunity to extend our warmest welcome to you and provide you another enjoyable stay on your next stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews