We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,126)
Filter reviews
3,127 results
Traveller rating
989
1,536
485
77
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
1,536
485
77
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yau ma tei mtr ladies market premier room nathan road mtr station economy room new wing city view hotel temple street excellent location free upgrade convenient location circle k walking distance minute walk airport express night market
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,127 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Great hotel in Yau Ma Tei. Good location, friendly staffs, great for hotel to provide a smartphone for every room. WIFI is pretty fast. Many many eateries around the hotel. Keep it up cityview! But keep the price down! Hahahaha.... thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Ivan T,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time and stay with us during your recent visit. We appreciate your nice compliments especially our service and wifi system, smartphone service. We all hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future and provide you another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Strategic location, convenient near to mrt station, with walking distance. Service to keep luggage available, without additional charges. Airport shuttle available, for more details can refer to hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Su Lin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Su Lin T,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you can easily to access everywhere and explore our neighborhood within walking distance. And we also glad that you enjoyed our location and service. Nothing pleases us more than hearing your nice compliments. We all look forward to extend our warmest welcome to you on your next return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Centrally located. easy access to Transport especially MTR which is 10+m away from Hotel exit. if you like tim sum, recommended tim sum restaurant by hotel stuff just at the main road...Hao Choy Seafood Restaurrant..nice and afforadable

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauks1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Lauks1107,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and surrounding eateries and especially our service. Nothing pleases us more than receiving your nice compliments and we also glad that you enjoyed our recommendation. Once again, thank you for your nice words and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and had an amazing time. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Room is nice and clean.

Located very conveniently beside a 24hr convenience mart, with lotsa food joints around. Just 2 minutes away from the nearest MTR station.

Highly recommended. Thanks for having us during our visit to beautiful Hong Kong.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Extremers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Extremers,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are appreciate your nice compliments and enjoyed the stay with us. Nothing pleases us more than receiving your nice words. We all look forward to welcoming you again and provide you another enjoyable stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Highly recommend this hotel. Great location. As a family on holiday with two adjoing Premier rooms it worked well. The teens loved having constant WiFi available via the mobile device that comes with the room:) Thanks Cityview!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Rachel C,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are appreciate your nice compliments on our location, adjoining room type and wifi service. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and highly recommendation to your friends. We all hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future and provide you another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews