We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spasso Kowloon - Italian in Hong Kong - Who Knew!?”

Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant
Reserve with Chope
Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #210 of 11,764 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: "Spasso" is the Italian word for "happiness" and "joy", and having redefined the food landscape in Tsim Sha Tsui since opening in 2007 and being named one of Hong Kong's best Italian restaurants, Spasso, has now reopened in its new home at Empire Centre in Tsim Sha Tsui East. We will bring you THE BEST of the ITALIAN CULINARY FAIR. A Presto
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Great Italian food in Hong Kong - who knew! The service was wonderful no matter what country you hale from. The wine selection was perfect. May and Jackie Chan took really good care of us. They were attentive and personable. And to top it off the food was great! Thank you Spasso!

Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiVino_Group, Manager at Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Maggie R,

Thank you very much for your five star review! It means so much to us indeed!

We truly appreciate it. Please return some day.

Ciao,
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Spasso is a very relaxed place located at the boulevard off tst. You can eat outside and have a good view on the sky line off HK.
The staff is amazing, realy friendly and helpfull.
The food is excellent and the price is fine.
Would definitaly go there afain.

Thank Jos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiVino_Group, Manager at Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jos L,

Thank you for your patronage and for leaving us a positive review.

We are pleased to know your overall experience was good.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ciao,
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The lovely hostess Brenda and staff did a great job of looking after us on National Day. We’d booked online and followed up with call on day to ask for terrace seating and Brenda delivered the goods. Service and food was great and view of firewood’s was fab. Lovely evening.

3  Thank Navigator363889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiVino_Group, Manager at Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Navigator363889,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback after visiting Spasso. It's our pleasure to have you as our guest.

We are more than happy to host you again.

Ciao,
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

My family and I booked into Spasso for dinner on National Day (Oct 01). We wanted a meal with a good view of the fireworks. Many restaurants in Hong Kong were charging excessive prices for dinner - but then we came across Spasso. With the help of the manager Brenda we booked an outdoor table with an excellent view of the harbour. We could see the fireworks while enjoying the well-priced 4-course National Day menu. The food was delicious, and we are so happy we found this restaurant. I would definitely recommend Spasso based on the food and prices alone - the harbour view is a added bonus. Ask for an outdoor table if the weather is nice.

Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiVino_Group, Manager at Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi travisparry,

Thank you so very much for your very kind compliments. It's been our pleasure to serve you.

We would love to see you again soon.

Ciao,
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Spasso for sunday brunch with some friends. Plenty of food in the buffet, went for that alternative. Seafood, italian and asian in a beautiful mix. Great choice I must say. They also have very tempting and priceworthy drink options if it happens to be one of those days. We choose the champagne option. Enjoyed everything here and will absolutely come back.
Location, as so many has mentioned is great too with view over the canal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jörgen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiVino_Group, Manager at Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Jörgen S,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very delighted you had such a pleasant experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ciao,
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing