We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Taste”

Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant
Reserve with Chope
Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #212 of 11,820 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: "Spasso" is the Italian word for "happiness" and "joy", and having redefined the food landscape in Tsim Sha Tsui since opening in 2007 and being named one of Hong Kong's best Italian restaurants, Spasso, has now reopened in its new home at Empire Centre in Tsim Sha Tsui East. We will bring you THE BEST of the ITALIAN CULINARY FAIR. A Presto
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Beautiful view at the Hong Kong Harbour, a variety of Italian based products, The food overall is good with some dishes being a bit overpriced, the staff was very friendly although the use of translator is sometimes essential if you want to communicate in English

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lefteris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiVino_Group, Manager at Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hi Lefteris C,

Thank you very much for your kind words which we truly appreciate.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ciao,
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

The food was good. My kids had fantastic time in there. MAE and Arlene were very friendly to help my kids. Good experience.

Thank jones y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiVino_Group, Manager at Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi jones y,

Thank you for your kind words.Truly appreciate.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Ciao,
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

It's a super good restaurant, it's our second time here and we absolutely love it, great service and great food, the waiters and the mangers are also very nice and easy to talk to. It is a very relaxed restaurant, easy to come to and have dinner, it is truly excellent Italian food.

Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiVino_Group, Manager at Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi Alexander H,

Thank you for your excellent review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience throughout Spasso.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Ciao,
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

I visited the restaurant with my family last weekend - I knew straight away they were good because they were very busy. The servers were very attentive and quick - we were very impressed, and the food was excellent - especially the seafood. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArthurC2546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiVino_Group, Manager at Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi Arthur C,

Thank you for your kind words that we always love to read.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Ciao,
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Went with family tonight. Food was excellent and made even better by wonderful service provided by Mae. Hope to eat here again soon

Thank kevinmc82018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiVino_Group, Manager at Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi kevinmc82018,

Thank you for your patronage and kind words. We truly enjoyed reading such positive comments and look forward to welcoming your return in the very near future.

Ciao,
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Spasso Italian Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing