We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$497
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$178
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$522
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$484
US$334
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
US$573
US$457
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mojo Nomad Aberdeen Harbour(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$104
US$86
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,382)
Filter reviews
4,382 results
Traveller rating
3,446
741
124
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,446
741
124
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselements mallkowloon stationbliss spawoo barairport expressbliss productscool corner roomsammy yicksing yinfabulous roomrooftop poolspg platinumconcierge teamshopping mallyour luggagefavorite hotelspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
2,087 - 2,092 of 4,382 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2014

October 2014, I stayed at the H Hong Kong one night enroute to my business trip to Shenzhen, China. I arrived late around mid-night and was greeted right away and had help with my luggage. After a 16 hour flight, that was a comfort right from the beginning. Being platinum SPG platinum member, I was upgraded to a suite facing Kowloon bay even with my late arrival. W has reputation of modern and good taste and no exception to W Hong Kong,from the time you arrive, check in, and led to elevator, the surrounding is absolutely beautiful, and staff are very courteous. Its so good you can taste the excellence W offers.

As I expected, my suite is nothing but greatness. You can see the design touch everywhere. From the scent of soap and shampoo to the color of wall, bedding sheets, its so good that I think I can live in the bathroom. I was supposed to check out around noon, instead, i decided to late check-out so I can enjoy this room even more.

I ordered room service and I noticed there was echo noise in the phone but I thought I had dialed something wrong. High tech electronics can be confusing I thought. Without thinking too much, I went on enjoying my good breakfast. Next I received a phone call from staff offering phone service. I am sold completely. I expect service when I call, getting service without asking has brought W Hong Kong to another level.

What sets a great hotel apart from good ones is the service staff offers. I had stayed at many hotels and interfaced with many different level of customer service. I can say, W Hong Kong had exceed my expectation.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Hello Deb C, thank you so much for the great feedback. As one of Starwood’s luxury brands we certainly pride ourselves in offering top tier customer service level, and I think sometimes our “Whatever / Whenever” commitment drives us to go beyond. Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to have you back again soon. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Let me Start with the location, absolutely convenient, walking distance to shopping mall, nice restaurants, easy to find cabs. Room is spacious, clean, super comfortable bed. Service is amazing, very efficient and all friendly. Special thanks to the concierge team in person Peter and Terry for their hard work to make my trip success. I had a lot of trouble to go to some restaurants
They gave me a fantastic list of restaurants from michellin rated to simple local ones and everything met my expectations. Also, the swimming pool is beautiful which is on the rooftop. I have to say it was a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garyj651212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Hello Garyj651212, it’s wonderful to know what a great stay you had! We’re so flattered by your comments and will use them as encouragement in our ongoing quest for continuous improvement. Thanks for letting me know how fabulous my teams were in going the extra mile, I will definitely pass them your appreciation. Hope to see you again! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Nice roof top pool. Amazing view! Lovely, helpful staff and overall great service! Would definitely recommend.

The staff did loose my suitcase, but made up for it by bringing extra strawberries to my room, so all good!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Hello Melanie M, thanks very much for your review. My sincere apologies to your experience on the lost luggage, our staff were trying to locate which luggage and which date you checked in, if you could share your name and dates of stay via email to w.hk@whotels.com, I will follow-up to ensure this does not recur. Thanks again for choosing us and glad to hear that your trip went well. Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Stayed here a couple of times back in 2012 and 2013 when I was still a Gold member.

Im a huge fan of the W, and this property was my virgin experience and I've not looked back. This property sums up what a W is about nicely, well except for the building architecture and view (W Barcelona takes the cake)

First stay was upgraded to a Spectacular room, from a Wonderful. The room was bright, airy, well decorated and furnished, plus it provided a great view of the Harbour. I loved every aspect of the rooms here as it simply works. Bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom had good water pressure and hot water. I love the Bliss product as well.

The pool and gym is just WoW. Its at the top floor, so great view, and very beautiful.

Woobar had a great team, friendly and professional, great drinks as well. I always chill out at the bar, even when I'm not staying in the hotel.

The team here makes everything seem effortless. I had an issue with one of the Wonderful room's toilet, as the smell permeates the room but they were sold out, so the hotel sent up an air purifier, as well as someone to freshen it up every so often.

Location is ok, I love the mall and the airport train right below, it is also one stop away from HK station.

I would definitely stay here if I require a hotel night in HK, and to try out the Plat benefits although the rates seem a little high now which makes the Four Seasons/Landmark seem more attractive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jclia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Hello Jclia, thank you for such positive words, it is great to hear that overall you have had such positive experiences whilst staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, thanks again for sharing with us your views. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, and I've travelled a lot.

The rooms were clean, hallways had cool designs, views from just about everywhere were great. The gym and pool were top notch.

Great location for easy access to Kowloon station and Elements shopping mall.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campos_best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Hello campos_best, thanks a lot for your positive comments. We’re thrilled to see what a great stay you had. Thanks again for choosing W Hong Kong. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews