We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Hong Kong Free Tours
from US$17.60
More Info
from US$17.60
More Info
from US$42.23
More Info
from US$40.61
More Info
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
1,242
65
8
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,242
65
8
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour free walking political situation informative tour highly recommend this tour great introduction history insight housing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2019

Walking Hong Kong island in the early morning with a local explaining all the ins and outs about the ties with China was extremely interesting. Our enthusiastic guide Carmen explained how her grandfather came to Hong Kong and how Hong Kong has grown and changed over the years and its uncertainty for the future. The tour was interactive and fun! You can't really go to Hong Kong without learning more about its past and presence so I really recommmend this tour.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank BestRegardsFromFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Had the pleasure to join not one but 3 tours led by Michael, Armie & SP.
The pleasure they derived from guiding is palpable, and that's the hallmark of any good tours IMO.
Not for everyone, or anyone with a weak heart (and lack of curiosity), this tour is for you who want to learn and understand deeper than just that shopping/eating/city-skimming that most tourists indulge in. Recommended!

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank off beat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

An enlightening tour and a denunciation against the real state market in Hong Kong. Our guide, Armie, was very acquainted with the area, showed us the local peculiarities and a bit of the history in a relaxed way. He also opened our eyes to the degraded situation in which millions of Hongkongers have to live and the total absence of support from the government. The tour even included a visit to an example of a typical HK "shoebox" house. It was a real experience of why democracy is so important, and why Hongkongers are fighting so hard for it now.

Date of experience: December 2019
3  Thank luispedros2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

This was the best thing our family did on our short visit to HK. Armie was a fabulous guide: informative, passionate, and friendly. His very personal insights into the 1 country, 2 systems concept were utterly fascinating and so moving. We wish him all the very best for his and his city’s future.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank ThisIsME22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

Great experience walking tour with Shirley - charming & very inteligence girl. She told us about history and problems in Hongkong and a lot of interesting facts. I trully recomend this tour.

Date of experience: November 2019
3  Thank akatarzyna94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews