We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hong Kong Free Tours
from US$17.60
More Info
from US$17.60
More Info
from US$42.23
More Info
from US$40.61
More Info
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
1,242
65
8
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,242
65
8
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour free walking political situation informative tour highly recommend this tour great introduction history insight housing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Taken after two tries with hkfreewalk.com where the guide didn't show up - this was way better. SP was a great guide: friendly, knowledgeable and engaged.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

My wife and I was looking forward to this one long before and it did not disappoint. We met our awesome guide Bob Ng downtown and then used public transport to the start of the trail. Beautiful views from start to finish and added to that the knowledge, humour and friendliness of Bob made this a very special tour. We can’t thank him enough for the company on the hike as well as the added on bonus bits. I can not recommend this enough to anyone with some basic fitness, as there’s a mountain to scale (not a massive one though).

3  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Brilliant tour, definitely worth doing if you’re into history and politics. SP was our guide, he was super!!

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Dizhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

This tour is one of the best thing to do while you are in the city. Terry is very fun, he gave interesting facts and even stayed longer to answer our questions

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank liormor304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

It was very interesting to listen to live stories of the guide and his family. Detailed explanation of areas and culture helped me understand HK better.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank FrequentFlier428779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews