We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hong Kong Free Tours
from US$17.60
More Info
from US$17.60
More Info
from US$42.23
More Info
from US$40.61
More Info
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
1,242
65
8
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,242
65
8
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour free walking political situation informative tour highly recommend this tour great introduction history insight housing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2019

For 2 1/2 hours Armie entertained us with the politics & history of the country, which is very relevant at the moment, along with his family history and its context in the overall history of Hong Kong. I came away with a very good understanding of where and why HK is at present and the challenges it faces. All this whilst walking around the waterfront taking in the architecture with explanations of the various buildings and their purposes. I followed it up with attending the afternoon walking tour in Kawloon with same tour guide, a testament to the quality of the tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank 84christophers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

It was extremely interesting to hear about the other side of Hongkong. Amazing that in such a rich country is such bitter poverty. It shouldn’t be allowed. These are all hard working people with decent jobs, but they can hardly survive. I don’t understand that a government let its people suffer like this. A population they should be proud off. Hard working, decent non-complaining and honoust. Where do you find this kind of people on the planet? You will not regret this tour and our guide S.P., was friendly and super enthousiastic.

3  Thank 190moniqueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Fantastic. Knowledgeable. Well planned. Historically accurate. Absolutely perfect introduction to HK politics and history.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank aamirian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

SP is a HongKong born and bred resident of 50 years duration, his parents having come from mainland China.
He was able to take early retirement as a civil engineer and is passionate about telling foreign tourists about the background of his city’s social and political history and current situation.
He is a friendly and attentive tour-guide who looks after his group very carefully, making sure not to lose anybody!
Despite completing the morning tour in the heat we therefore decided to do his afternoon tour of Kowloon the same day.

Both highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank stiggyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

I tried booking a while ago but unfortunately there were no more adventurous people that wanted to join the tour that night. So I took the leap and splurged for a private tour. It was the best money I spent in my 5 days in HK!!!! Michael is super friendly and most important knowledgeable. He did not tire from all my questions and you can easily tell he has the know and the passion. I highly recommend this particular tour because if you are interested in the local culture, and food is the way to go about it, you need Micael to guide you. I hope to return one day!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank moriag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews