We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great tour a basic for Hong Kong

Michael gave us the tour and he really knows all the deep history of Hong Kong . You will... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2022
W6639THdavidm
via mobile
Memorable, Unique Tour

Terry is a phenomenal guide. I did the "Kowloon Free Tour" at the end of 2018 and it was this... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2021
CometXx
Read all 1,324 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hong Kong
from US$96.53
More Info
from US$214.25
More Info
from US$107.30
More Info
from US$32.66
More Info
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
1,243
65
8
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,243
65
8
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

My tour guide Johnson explained all the little details about Hong Kong that you will never hear in another tour. He advised nice and local places for food and drinks which I really enjoyed. I enjoyed so much the morning tour that I decided also to take part to the afternoon one. Wish you all to take part to these tours and to have Johnson as guide.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

It's a walking tour that gets very political, talks about the not so good parts of HK, I love this kind of tour, so it was amazing!

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank 423thibaultr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

I loved seeing the sites in Hong Kong, but the best thing we did in the city was go on a Hong Kong Walking Tour with Hong Kong Free Tours. Our tour guide Johnson was incredible. He provided so much insight and detail into the city, the culture, politics, history and the every day of life of the people. His presentation was more of a conversation, than just a straight monologue. He was insightful, informative and very interesting. His stories provided incredible insight into the current situation in the country. I really recommend this tour if you want to learn more about what is happening in Hong Kong. Thank you to Johnson for providing us with a great tour.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Ric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

Good interesting tour. Tough topic to learn about but it would be sad to leave Hong Kong without knowing the dark side.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

Put this tour on your list if you're in HK, even for a short stay. Fascinating background about the political climate, China and World relations, architecture, culture, and more. Tour guide (Armor) was top notch - a HK local who wove an incredible family story with a nice mix of humour and personal significance. Do it!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank AndrewKlotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews