We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hong Kong Free Tours
from US$17.60
More Info
from US$17.60
More Info
from US$42.23
More Info
from US$40.61
More Info
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
1,242
65
8
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,242
65
8
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour free walking political situation informative tour highly recommend this tour great introduction history insight housing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Terry was knowledgeable and interesting. He answered the hard questions about one country, two systems in an honest and sensitive way. It was realistic and thought provoking. Thank you Terry.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

This is an excellent walking tour. Our guide Carmen was extremely knowledgeable and was able to give us a clear understanding of the current issues (political, economic and social) that are facing the citizens of Hong Kong today.
After the tour we had a better understanding of the complex history of Hong Kong and its relationship with England and China. I would definitely recommend this tour for tourists who are interested in knowing more of the history and issues faced by the local Hong Kong citizens.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank tianglimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

I did the morning walking tour with Carmen. Great way to understand Central district in HK, Carmen spoke freely and about the complex relationship with China including a story from her family. All in all very insightful and enjoyable especially if you like to learn about the history and main issues of the local people of a place you are visiting.

Thank 972abhishekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

One of a kind tour.. all these "delicacy" dishes are unique and no need to worry about walking much (the stores are nearby). They are tasty until you know what they are made of . A must for the adventurous foodie.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank NirjharB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

My adult son and I booked directly via HongKongFreeTours.com. We were lucky enough to have Micheal (founder of company) take our group of approx 12 people. So informative. This was based on Micheal's family background, how they came to be in Hong Kong, what the future may hold; fascinating for a visitor from NZ. We were able to ask many questions.

Great mix of commentary on current events, local landmark buildings and hints of what to do while visiting Hong Kong. You receive a copy of their map which is worth HKGD100 on its own, lots of points of interest on the map. We were happy to tip more than recommended as it was the highlight of 3 days in the city.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank deb131517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews