We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Walking Tour on Dark Side of Hong Kong
129

Book in advance
from
US$34.83
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Hong Kong Free Tours
from US$34.83
More Info
from US$104.50
More Info
from US$104.50
More Info
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
1,243
65
8
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,243
65
8
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

This was an excellent tour, the guide, Armie Was one of the best we ever had. He was informative, passionate with excellent communication skills, personable, open and willing to answer any question. What he told and showed us , from the perspective of a local, is priceless, can't be found on Wikipedia or Google The pace of the tour was adequate, the sights most interesting.

1  Thank humbertol678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2018

We just came back from a trip to Asia and spent 6 days in Hong Kong. We, (6 of us senior citizens), hired Michael to be our personal tour guide for 3 of those days. Together we planned where and what we'd visit. Michael was always very prompt with replies considering the time difference with Alberta and very flexible with arrangements.

Michael met us at our hotel and brought us back after touring each evening , usually about 8 hours a day.

Michael was one of the most awesome guides I've ever had. He was a lot of fun and very knowledgeable. He took us to most of the famous sights but also he took us to unusual places, like a small shop that sells insects as pets! We stopped by a realty office to see what the prices of housing is like and then took us into one of the tiny spaces that some people live in. He lived in Holland and USA so his English is excellent.

Thanks Michael for giving us such a wonderful experience.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Peacehills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2018

Hong Kong Free Tour organized a tour of old shops in Sheung Wan as a corporate event. Hong Kong Free Tour was responsive throughout the organization of this event and helped us think about logistics including arranging for a bus to pick up our participants. Our participants enjoyed the event immensely and learned about some hidden treasures and crafts of Hong Kong which you don't normally get to see as a tourist (or even as a citizen!). We have a diverse group of participants (some originally from Hong Kong, some residing in Hong Kong and some residing elsewhere) and they all found the tour educational and interesting. The tour ended up at a craft beer shop which is a lovely way to end the tour. We highly recommend Hong Kong Free Tour for anyone who is taking of organizing a corporate / team-building event!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank miss_draper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

This was an awesome tour. Well worth it. Carmen was fantastic! She gave a great historical picture of how Hong Kong became established, how colonialism and war shaped it. She then explained the politics of the handover, the struggles today and the hopes for the future.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank catherinewE6381WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2018

The Hong Kong Free Tour Morning walking tour is a must do activity for any visitor to Hong Kong. Our local guide Terry, gave us fascinating insight into the history of Hong Kong and the challenges Hong Kong faces in their transition to One Country Two Systems since 1997.
Walking around key buildings and precincts also gave us the opportunity to see and take in the detail that is often lost on other forms of transport.
The meeting place for this tour is easily found - next to MacDonalds at Admiralty Station. Make sure you book your place online as this tour is very popular.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank amandarK201NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews