We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great tour a basic for Hong Kong

Michael gave us the tour and he really knows all the deep history of Hong Kong . You will... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2022
W6639THdavidm
via mobile
Memorable, Unique Tour

Terry is a phenomenal guide. I did the "Kowloon Free Tour" at the end of 2018 and it was this... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2021
CometXx
Read all 1,324 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hong Kong
from US$96.53
More Info
from US$214.25
More Info
from US$32.66
More Info
from US$62.71
More Info
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
1,243
65
8
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,243
65
8
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

This was an awesome tour. Well worth it. Carmen was fantastic! She gave a great historical picture of how Hong Kong became established, how colonialism and war shaped it. She then explained the politics of the handover, the struggles today and the hopes for the future.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank catherinewE6381WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 December 2018

The Hong Kong Free Tour Morning walking tour is a must do activity for any visitor to Hong Kong. Our local guide Terry, gave us fascinating insight into the history of Hong Kong and the challenges Hong Kong faces in their transition to One Country Two Systems since 1997.
Walking around key buildings and precincts also gave us the opportunity to see and take in the detail that is often lost on other forms of transport.
The meeting place for this tour is easily found - next to MacDonalds at Admiralty Station. Make sure you book your place online as this tour is very popular.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank amandarK201NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

I ended up doing 3 tours with Hong Kong Free Tours, Hong Kong, Kowloon and Delicacy. The guides were passionate and professional. What sets this apart from other tours is the interesting stories told from a local perspective.

I have to warn that you must have a strong stomach for the delicacy tour. Most of the items were tasty and not something a foreigner would likely have experienced.

Highly recommended!!

2  Thank jcintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

I joined the delicacy food tour and loved it! Michael was a great guide, we tried an assortment of interesting foods that I never would have tried otherwise (and that I will probably only try once!). It's also great to meet other travellers! And sharing the experience with a group meant lots of laughs :)

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank mollym363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Bespoke History and Geography School Tour

Michael from Hong Kong Free Tours and his colleague Armie we’re both a real delight to work with. They planned and delivered a bespoke walking tour for 100 9-10 year old students from my international school in Hong Kong.

On the day they led 4 groups of 25 students on an informative, engaging and fun tour that travelled back in time throughout the history of Hong Kong. Michael collaborated with teachers and planned an invaluable learning experience for our students.

The tour was superbly planned, covered a safe route and was thoroughly engaging for our younger learners.

The feedback from all students, parents and teachers was hugely positive.

Highlights from the kids include:- history linked to the Man Mo Temple, interesting and insightful stories linked the memorial statue, the bullet holes in the HSBC lions, St.Pauls cathedral and numerous other tit-bits relating to the fascinating historical journey of Hong Kong.

Would highly recommend Hong Kong Free Tours for an educational, fun and informative school trip - thank you Michael and Armie!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank HelenKav80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews