We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Renovation & Great Sunday Brunch”

The Lounge, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #409 of 11,366 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$102
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tai Fat Hau
Description: Featuring 5 distinctive sections with elegant and cosy decor; signature buffets and new culinary offerings, including a la carte high tea; and beverage choices that include a variety of classic cocktails at Bar Q88 and wines to be savoured at the world’s first and only Riedel Room, topped with exceptional live entertainment throughout the night!
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I went there after Mother's day. Same awesome Sunday brunch with new style.
The food was great and the service still outstanding!! My friends and I really like to dining @ Q88 really much. Highly recommend and we will visit the lounge soon.

Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Lounge Rest M, Manager at The Lounge, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience with us. As we always open to listen to any feedback that makes us better (positive or negative) and your kind feedback, certainly drives our motivation to improve our services that could meet your expectation.

Thank you once again in your kind feedback and look forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Andy Kwan
Lounge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Didn't visit after they renovated, the food is nice, like the salad buffet n noodle buffet, like the ambience there.

Staffs are friendly , ivy n Sammie. With their kind services and smile, the lounge is always the best choice for business lunch

Thank samanthaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Lounge Rest M, Manager at The Lounge, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Samantha,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience with us. As we always open to listen to any feedback that makes us better (positive or negative) and your kind feedback, certainly drives our motivation to improve our services that could meet your expectation.

Thank you once again in your kind feedback and look forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Andy Kwan
Lounge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful place for lunch !The high ceiling and large windows allow plenty of natural sunlight to create a warm and comfortable dining atmosphere.

I chose the noodle bar buffet and it was indeed a sumptuous meal with plenty of choices. You get to pick your own noodles, ingredients such as assorted kinds of meat balls and vegetables in a big bowl. You will then join a line to have your noodles cooked for you and pick your favourite soup base such as laksa, tomato fish or pork broth. The shrimp wontons were especially good.

Overall the quality of the food is nice but I spent a lot of time waiting for my noodles to be prepared. Also had to walk a long way to bring the big bowl to my seat. I think the restaurant should hire a few waiters/ waitress to help deliver the cooked noodles to the clients. During the busy lunch hours, it took me almost 20 - 30 minutes to queue up to wait for the cooking of my noodles. I would prefer to spend the time sitting at my table to chat with my friends instead while waiting for the process to be completed.

Thank 984alicen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Lounge Rest M, Manager at The Lounge, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience with us. As we always open to listen to any feedback that makes us better (positive or negative) and your kind feedback, certainly drives our motivation to improve our services that could meet your expectation.

Thank you once again in your kind feedback and look forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Andy Kwan
Lounge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Booked their tea buffet online during Easter holiday but seated at the bar area thus visited the next day and finally a table with a good view of the CBD.
Many Asians hot dishes ( fried pigeon !) but disappointing desserts like scone / cake subpar.
The staff are very friendly and I could sat for sometime even the buffet ended :)

Thank HungaryDino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Lounge Rest M, Manager at The Lounge, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time to share your dining experience with us. It's sad to hear that you didn't enjoy our desserts as other guest's do. Your kind feedback, certainly drives our motivation to improve our quality that could meet your expectation. Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Andy Kwan
Lounge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent ambience, love the high ceiling & natural day light. One of the best salad in town concept! Great noodle bar, great curry selection, great keropok. Great dessert too! Very crowded at 1pm. Overall great experience.

Thank Hellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Lounge Rest M, Manager at The Lounge, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Hellen,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share your positive feedback to us after dining at our place. Your comments are very valuable to my team (including culinary team), it helps level up our service and foods.

Thank you once again and we look forward to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Willy Tolentino
Lounge Manager
willy.tolentino@marriotthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lounge, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong also viewed

Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to The Lounge, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing