We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food,good ambience”

Olive, Greek & Middle Eastern
Ranked #362 of 9,148 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central
Description: Chef Greg Malouf's signature restaurant in Hong Kong
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We ate at this resto for the first time,coz usually we don"t like greek food,but when we taste their food esp my kiddos i surprised that i didn"t hear that they"re complaining,We ate chicken souvlaki with tahini mixed with hariza sauce,veg tagine,chicken with spicy sauce,salmon and lamb mousaka,that day of april 10th,we had a great lunch at this place,and the staff are very accomodating to thier customers not only for us,as we noticed,,thanks to them esp to the manager...

1  Thank Mae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Guest Relations Manager at Olive, Greek & Middle Eastern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Mae M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at Mamasan. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed dining at our restaurant so much. It is very important for us your comments as they make us keep offering a great customer service. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017

This place has a great set lunch during the weekdays and the dinner menu is also very good. Very good lebanese/middle eastern food here. Definitly get the Arab coffee and baklava at the end of the meal.

Thank Stormie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Guest Relations Manager at Olive, Greek & Middle Eastern, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Stormie S,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your dining experience at Olive. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed dining at our restaurant so much. I will make sure we share your feedback with the entire team as they are pleased to know that guests appreciate their service. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We dropped into Olive for lunch and were pleasantly surprised. This restaurant offers Greek and Middle Eastern food. Although the lighting could perhaps be a little brighter at lunchtime, the ambience was very welcoming. We had a round table for four in the window overlooking Elgin Street.

We all decided on the set menu, which offers good value for money. I started with the Fried Calamari with Harissa Mayonnaise, while my friends had the Pan Fried Haloumi with Honey Roasted Figs. For the main courses, my wife had the Vegetable Tagine, one friend enjoyed the Hanger Steak, the other Lamb Souvlaki. I tried the Harissa Roasted Chicken. The food was all excellent – well presented, hot and tasty. We ordered a bottle of white wine – the cheapest on the menu but still overpriced (but this is SoHo) – which we somehow managed to stretch out between the four of us (on the grounds of $$$).

The service was friendly and efficient and, overall, the dining experience was good. We will certainly return. Recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Guest Relations Manager at Olive, Greek & Middle Eastern, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Philip N
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at Olive. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed dining at our restaurant so much. It is very important for us your comments as they make us keep offering a great customer service. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Seemed a bit crazy to go to HK and have Greek/Middle Eastern food, but in fact this was one of the best lunches we had. Nice food, (fairly) authentic, well served, good wine list, reasonably priced. Definitely a good lunch stop if you are in the area and seeking something different. r

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rob_feneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Guest Relations Manager at Olive, Greek & Middle Eastern, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Hello Rob
Thank you very much for visiting Olive and sharing your wonderful comments on our food and service. Our team is proud of bringing you delightful dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

All restaurants have fixed time for taking last orders......so they should not welcome guests then!!
(Reaching on time of last order)
but this restaurant welcomed us & served us drinks & on ordering food we were informed that those dishes are not available......i believe its too rude on the part of management not to inform priorly about this to guests.

Thank Rickysinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Guest Relations Manager at Olive, Greek & Middle Eastern, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Rickysinha,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent experience at Olive. Firstly let me express my disappointment in hearing that and I promise you that we will thoroughly investigate this matter. Could you please contact us at info@diningconcepts.com so we can discuss further. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive, Greek & Middle Eastern also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Olive, Greek & Middle Eastern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing