We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Ranked #11 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I have stayed in this JW hotel many times this year. I cannot say it is the most luxury hotel in BJ (such as conrad, park hyatt and etc.), but it definitely is the best value hotel you can get among the 5 star hotels. First of all, the location is not within Guomao/3rd ring road area, but it is still within the CBD area, so it is convenient to go out. Second, even the hotel is not very new, but the maintenance and room conditions are still very good. Third, and which is the most important point, the staffs here are very very attentive and caring, especially the staffs of executive lounge, they even hand wrote a birthday card to me. They really made me feel like home when I stay in this hotel. I also like to thank Sara at the executive lounge, who helped me several times in different occasions. I really look forward to staying with this JW hotel soon.

Room Tip: avoid taking the sound side road of the hotel during rush hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eli_zhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottBeijing, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Eli_zhang,

Thank you for staying at JW Marriott Beijing and sharing your valuable and detailed feedback with us at TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you had a great stay in our hotel and most important our Associates provided you home away from home stay experience. I will personally share your feedback with the team to continue to motive them to provide the finest JW Marriott Beijing’s service to you and all other guests.

I am looking forward welcoming you back soon and please do not hesitate to contact with me if I could be of any assistance for your future arrivals.

Thank you once again for your valuable time.

Sincerely,
Girish Talreja
Hotel Manager
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 494 of 1,795 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2016

I've stayed at BJ JW Hotel a couple time. I like their service quality and large room.
I received a welcome letter in my room from Guest Relation Manager.
I feel very warm at same stay at home.
My room is very quieter and have a very good city view.
The bed is comfortable and lot of softer pillows.
This hotel locate at BJ ring 4, it is not too far from airport.

Room Tip: Quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottBeijing, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Ben Y,

Thank you for staying at JW Marriott Beijing and sharing your feedback with us at TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind comments about our hotel’s staff service, room facilities and hotel location are highly appreciated.

I look forward welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Girish Talreja
Hotel Manager
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Have stayed in Many Marriott's and Many JW's but this one was the best by far - only the soup was warmer than the hospitality - cant highlight just one team but the overall experience was just too good and everyone's doing their bit perfectly (reception/ concierge/ house lady's)................all in all a truly memorable experience

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maneck47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottBeijing, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear maneck47,

Thank you for staying at JW Marriott Beijing and sharing your feedback with us at TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind comments about our hotel are highly appreciated.

I look forward welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Girish Talreja
Hotel Manager
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

This hotel is situated in an upscale shopping area, and competes with a Ritz Carleton right adjacent to it. Check-in was swift and efficient. My room was large and eye-pleasing. The color scheme was quite restful, bordering on boring, with lots of grays and browns. The desk and chair were perfect to work at, with lots of electrical outlets that accepted 3-pronged Western-type plugs, and wifi was free. My bed was comfortable and there were lots of both harder and softer pillows.

There is a steak restaurant (Cru) and and Asian Bistro in the lobby, where a buffet breakfast is served. I though that the breakfast selections were somewhat limited compared to many 5-star hotels in China, but there was a guy making omelettes to order, and the service was good. The next morning I just got a great latte and croissant from the bakery outlet in the lobby. Check-out was slow.

The conference facilities were modern and very functional.

In summary, this JW Marriott isn't as good as some. It lacks the "wow" factor, but is certainly a good choice. Next time I might try the Ritz Carleton next door.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottBeijing, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear David W,

Thank you for staying at JW Marriott Beijing and sharing your valuable and detailed feedback with us at TripAdvisor.

One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding breakfast selection and Check-out caught our attention. Our Executive Chef is aware and working on your feedback. I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that we do provide the complimentary express Check-in and Check-out service for all our Marriott Rewards Members. You can use it easily by downloading the Mobile APP, for more details please go to www.members-get-more.com .

We do hope we can provide a finest JW experience for your next visit.

Your kind comments about our Hotel’s Staff Service and Facilities are highly appreciated.

We look forward welcoming you back soon and please do not hesitate to contact with me if I could be of any assistance for your future arrivals.

Sincerely,
Girish Talreja
Hotel Manager
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I've stayed at this hotel about 5-10 times in the past 6 months on business trips and it's never let me down yet.

Front desk, concierge, exec club staff all first-rate. Rooms are big, modern and comfortable. Centrally located for business but also restaurants, shopping and not too much of a hike from the airport.

No complaints and I keep coming back. Isn't that what you want in a hotel?

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottBeijing, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Ryan S,

Thank you for your loyalty to JW Marriott Beijing and sharing your feedback with us at TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thanks for your time and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Girish Talreja
Hotel Manager
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,297 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#16 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,606 in Beijing
652 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#23 Business Hotel in Beijing
#48 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#131 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: HK$1,392 - HK$2,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing