We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
China Highlights - Beijing
Save
  
Ways to Experience China Highlights - Beijing
from US$25.60
More Info
from US$25.60
More Info
from US$106.67
More Info
Reviews (2,584)
Filter reviews
2,584 results
Traveller rating
2,381
165
17
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,381
165
17
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide went out of her way great tour small group day trip forbidden city his knowledge always on time train tickets an excellent guide great wall hike summer palace chinese history cable car susie william cactus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,584 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2020 via mobile

First time to Beijing, and enjoyed all the three days here with our responsible guide, Jimmy. All the tourist attractions has reopened now. Just you need to show a health code(the guides can help you with that), and wear a facial mask sometimes. The itinerary for each day was pretty rich but not too tiring. And the service is really good, all you need to do is to enjoy the scenery— no long waiting lines, no need to book tickets on your own (Beijing is a huge tourists’ destination in China, usually crowded.), and the private driver take you to all the places. I would recommend it to my friends when they plan to travel to Beijing!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank dddamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Z, Guest Relations Manager at China Highlights - Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2020

Hi ddamon

We're pleased you had an enjoyable 3-days in Beijing with Jimmy. Your first time visit to the Capital has indeed left a lasting impression, and we hope that you can explore more of China with us again.

Take care
Customer-care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

Rita had help plan a once in a lifetime tour for us last spring that we cancelled due to Covid. CH refunded our deposit in one day and wished us luck and good health. She then offered to send us masks since they were impossible to find in the US in April. 2 weeks later we received ~200 masks from CH with no charge!
What a great, ethical and knowledgeable travel agent. Would rebook in a mi Ute if we knew it was safe. Greg

Date of experience: April 2020
3  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Z, Guest Relations Manager at China Highlights - Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2020

Hi Greg K

Thanks for taking the time to write and share your experience with us here. We were looking forward to seeing you during spring, but due to Covid, sadly, your trip had to be canceled. This period has been a difficult and challenging time for many of us, and it was our privilege to help you with the masks. China's tourist sites have opened up again, and we hope that you can visit with us in 2021.

All the best and keep in touch.

Customer-care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2020 via mobile

I coordinated a private tour of the Mutianyu section of the Great Wall through this company & it was a great experience!! My husband & I wanted to make sure that we were picked-up @ 7:30am from our hotel & then dropped back off @ 2:30p so that we could catch our flight to Phuket later that afternoon. We were promptly picked-up, had a great ride & tour guide to the Great Wall, & dropped back off at about 1:30 with time to spare! I initially paid $24 to ‘hold’ the tour a couple of months prior & then the rest was charged a day or so prior 2 the day. It was $233 total for the 2 of us, which included the ride there, entry fee & catching a toboggan back down the Great Wall. It was great!!

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Melissaandfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

China Highlights has a very very high standard and service! We had to cancel all our tickets because of the new coronavirus and they refund us completely without any commission.
Next time in China I will use sure again China Highlights!
Thank you.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank andybernasconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

We had a marvelous experience on our tour of the Great Wall. I traveled with a group of teachers from VIPKID and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour, with much credit going to our tour guide, Cactus. She was informative, helpful, enthusiastic and a joy to be with. Of course, it was a thrill to actually walk on the Great Wall of China. We were also fortunate to have beautiful weather.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank shelleyhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews