We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
Ranked #17 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2018

From the moment we stepped in the Ritz we could immediately feel the warmth and friendliness of the staff who go out of their way to give an excellent service. We have stayed for a week and location wise hotel is perfectly located close to all amenities, 2minutes walk from the metro station and a throw step away from SKP shopping mall. The hotel has an amazing Italian restaurant Barolo which is run by our favorite chef Amedeo Ferri and his team who made sure that food and service were delivered with excellence.We loved the food that we tried also the Sunday brunch which we would highly recommend. A big thank you goes also to Jerry and to the FOM Rosalie and Guest relations team who made sure our stay was comfortable and also remember our special celebration of my friends birthday.. more than just a hotel but a place were one can call home ..super team!

Room Tip: Non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sweet04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonBeijing, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Sweet04,

Very delighted to learn that your wonderful Ritz-Carlton experience started right from the moment you stepped in the hotel.

I appreciate your compliments and recommendation for our convenient location, great Sunday Brunch and amazing Barolo resturant which run by our favorite Chef Amedeo and helpfulness of our enthusiastic Ladies and Gentlemen, especially Jerry, Rosalie and Guest Relations team.

Your encouraging comments have been a true motivation for us to push ourselves further to provide better service for our guests with a Ritz-Carlton spirit.

I look forward to welcoming you and your friend back to your Beijing's Home very soon.

Sincerely,
Patrick Weder
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Tripped in Pekin and stayed in RC for spending a short weekend. The location is prefect, surrounding fashionable shopping mall and very convenience to go everywhere, except the traffic was packed during that mall anniversary celebration.
Informed GRO my boyfriend's birthday in advance, and the decorations were brilliant and warm. Deeply appreciate!
Will choose this hotel as my best privileges in Pekin!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonBeijing, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Catherine T,

Thank you for choosing The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing and sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor!

Our location is indeed very convenient as the hotel is very closely located next to the mall which gives you an easy access to a hassle-free shopping experience and entertainment options.

It's our honor to do something to make your boyfriend's birthday memorable. Our GRO is super passionate and creative. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any future events or celebrations.

Sincerely,
Patrick Weder
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I thing it's a good hotel in Beijing, I wish I can stay there more nights, it's very close to MRT and big shopping mall, ities have its own characteristics The service staff is very friendly, the restaurant has a lot of space, not crowded

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank S9795XRadamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonBeijing, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear S9795XRadamh,

Thank you for choosing The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing and reviewing us at TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for more nights next time.

Sincerely,

Patrick Weder
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I stayed at this hotel for a night during my visit to Beijing. It is a really nice hotel. Hotel is not in the centre of the city, most like located in the business district. There is a shopping mall next to the hotel and couple of minutes walk to subway line 1.

Room is pretty good, very Ritz-Carlton. Bed is very comfortable, bathroom is very modern, amenities are pretty good as well. Wifi is working well.

Service is pretty good. Staff at reception are very helpful and friendly. Check in and check out was pretty quick and easy. Breakfast is good but some staff are not so friendly.

It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonBeijing, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Melbcollege,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing and sharing your feedback with us at TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know you enjoyed our convenient location, top facilities and pretty good service. Our location is indeed a big plus. The ease of accessibility in and around the city from our hotel is a bonus to both our Business and Leisure travelers.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing.

Sincerely,

Patrick Weder
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Travel with my colleague, very good experience stay this hotel Thank you for everyone's great effort, my colleague helped me to remember many names, please let me list as below: Front desk and lobby: Rosalie, Yuki, Vivian, Derek, Jensen, Chelsea, Temmy, Leona, Leyna, Elaine, Tina, Kerry, Christian, Cindy, Louisa, Lynn, Sherry, Bonnie, Grace, Stacy, Bella, Nancy, Johnny, Neo, Sibyl, Jacky Yan, Kevin, Martin… Lounge: Emma, Iris, Stephanie, Judy, Aimme, Tina, Herb, Andrea, Alisa, Damon… Breakfast restaurant: Candy, Mavis, Queena, Muriel, Sunny, Candice… Room service: Terrence, Sam, Leon Wang

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank danielmH5849YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonBeijing, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear DanielmH5849YD,

It’s excited to read your comments - It makes my week!

All here at The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing would like to thank you and your colleague for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

I am so delighted to learn that you had a great stay in our hotel and I'm proud that our Ladies & Gentlemen were able to ensure craft home away from home experience. I will sure personally convey your appreciation to our Ladies & Gentlemen who made your stay unforgettable and personalized one.

Please be rest assured that we will make continuous efforts to provide The Ritz-Carlton’s finest personal services to you and other guests. I am looking forward welcoming you back soon and please do not hesitate to contact with me if I could be of any assistance for your future arrivals.

Thank you once again for your valuable time.

Sincerely,
Patrick Weder
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,299 reviews
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#11 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,797 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,606 in Beijing
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosewood Beijing
#8 of 6,606 in Beijing
467 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The Peninsula Beijing
The Peninsula Beijing
#43 of 6,606 in Beijing
188 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing

Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100025, China (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Beijing)
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Beijing
#11 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#16 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#17 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#28 Family Hotel in Beijing
#143 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: HK$1,565 - HK$2,879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing, is centrally situated in one of Beijing's most thriving business area - China Central Place, the hotel is 30 minutes from the Beijing International Airport and offers easy access to the city's historical and cultural landmarks. In the classic timeless and elegant Ritz-Calrton style, the hotel, designed by HBA design consultants, features 305 well-appointed guest rooms and six exquisite award winning restaurants and bars including Barolo, serving authentic Italian Cuisine; Yu, serving fine Cantonese Cuisine; Aroma, serving international cuisine throughout the day; The Ritz-Carlton Bar; The Lobby Lounge and The Davidoff Lounge. Other exclusive facilities include The Ritz-Carlton Spa, fitness centre, indoor pool with balcony, 1,100 sq.m. meeting and conference space, 648 sq.m. ballroom and the only wedding chapel inside a hotel in Beijing.Behold the Ritz-Carlton, Beijing, architecture and decor classically inspired. Whether from the full-bodied taste of Ritz-Carlton traditional afternoon tea or a refreshing spa treatment, your senses are entranced by experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Beijing Huamao Beijing
Ritz Carlton Hotel Beijing
Ritz Beijing
Ritz-Carlton Beijing
Beijing Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing