We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
16
34
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
34
8
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

I agree with other reviewers that this hotel has an unusual set up. In fact, it's more like a residences, but no restaurant outlet so you won't be able to get your breakfast here. While they keep putting new bathroom amenities, room staff do not replace the coffee/tea sachets.

My room was on level 3, appeared to have new carpet but room is set with cut opened and dried pineapple - I suspect staff put them there to get rid of smell from the new carpet. Security is a critical issue here as I had "massage card" slipped in my room two out of the 3 nights. Overall quite poorly managed and I wouldn't choose to stay here, if hadn't arranged by a local client.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank Wanderer811223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is not an easy place to find , it's at the back , from the main road , the pros is it's near Wanda plaze and shopping places, it's easy to find eatery and places to shop, near subway too. The cons , it's a run down place. It's showers had mildew and hot water was absent in the night. The carpets were dirty. The reception does not speak English ,and can come across as rude , because they don't understand you. Not because they want to be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kookielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed at the Chateau De Luze for one night because it is close to our meeting place, the minute stepped into this place, I knew it would be a risky decision to trust the travel agent's recommendation.
The taxi driver from airport really had trouble to find this place because the gate actually was facing a back street.
The lobby is huge but dark and empty. Receptionist girls were efficient enough by giving no to most questions. A casually dressed middle aged woman was practising her piano, luckily not much noise because she wasn't sure how to start. Carpet are very dirty.
Got to put in a suite, large size with two bathrooms and a upstairs bedroom. The room was full of cigarette smell, bedding and towels were no exception, the lounge room sofa is stained with human marks. Asked the manager to change, she said this place has no non-smoking room. The floor manger was helpful enough by sprayed something which merely made any improvement, at least she tired.
Breakfast was awful, hard to find a taxi.
In short, this place feels like a typical overbuild office + residential, maybe because the developer couldn't sell it, this person decided to turn it as a hotel. In short It full of things traveler don't really need e.g. two fridges (one is empty, one with drinks but not plugged in), one desktop computer which takes most of the desk space and an extra dingy bathroom, but it doesn't give you any comfy feeling as a hotel. Not for international travelers unless you want to experience the rough China.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinibearX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The suite design is great...2 floors fancy suite, spacious living room downstairs and upstairs glassed bed room and bathroom, as well as the very tall ceiling...that's how my friend attracted me to stay there in the first place. And all this costed only 750.

However, at a closer look, those nice facility were not well taken care of at all! Stains in the bathroom, last time anyone thoroughly cleaned the carpet may be 2 years ago? Cigaret ashes in elevator and some cigaret burns on the carpet in room too. Ash covered the closet.

Took me more than 30 min to get my invoice right at checking out. Service in the room can be ignored also. The hotel lobby was hideous but they were renovating it. Obviously the management didn't realize the service is the bigger problem.

But my friend stayed there a lot 2 years ago said the hotel was fantastic and service was good. From the setup you can see they had great idea when building the hotel. What happened to the management?

Room Tip: The features mentioned only in the suites
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissEchoechoecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Just stayed there for 3 days in early Nov.
(1) Got upgraded to a 2-storey junior suite.
(2) It's 10-min walking to everything from shopping to restaurant to subway.
(3) Room is big, over 50 sq m, and very clean.
(4) Negatives: minimal service and no restaurant. Yet, it's close to everything, which mitigates the negatives.
(5) Best of all, it's worth the RMB 700 per night paid, booked via Ctrip.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertkingtwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews