We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
594
157
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
157
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indigo mall upstairs lounge swire group feast restaurant arts district corner room modern shopping mall business trip modern design executive floor guest experience large shower opposite house great business sister hotel floor to ceiling windows special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I have reviewed this hotel several times, but every time I stay (which now is every time I'm in Beijing) I'm always so impressed with the quality of service and the convenient location. Love that it is connected to the Indigo Mall, with a plethora of restaurant choices, food market, movie theater, hair salon, etc. You can connect through the mall to the subway system. Nice restaurants and a huge, state-of-the-art gym. The pool is too cold for me, but that's typical of almost every hotel pool in China. I love this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at East Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Kent,

Thanks so much for this wonderful review. It’s always great to have you with us, see you back soon.

Best regards,
Simon McHendry| General Manager
Simon@east-beijing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff here my card was scammed and the staff were more than exceptional when it came to getting my money back.
Special thanks to Jacky & Anson as well as the hotel security team for their help

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank duffman502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at East Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I’ll be sure to share this with the team, they will be delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Simon McHendry| General Manager
Simon@east-beijing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Hotel East Beijing is simply unparalleled in terms of luxury quality and incredible service! From the moment we checked in until the sad moment that we had to leave, the exceptional staff took care of every little detail and welcomed us to Beijing with the utmost kindness. Location is also perfect - located in the Chaoyang district so centrally located with plenty of things to do in the area, right next to a metro station, and a short drive to the airport.

The rooms and entire hotel are spotless and impeccably decorated. We stayed in a gorgeous upstairs east studio with sweeping views of the city, vast amount of space, and incredible design elements (see photos attached). We LOVED the freestanding bathtub with views of the city :). The pool was beautiful and relaxing as well, plus their lounges are perfect for grabbing a bite to eat and something to drink in a cozy and relaxing atmosphere.

While the hotel itself was amazing, the service is what will make us never forget our stay there. The staffs' attention to detail and their willingness to help with every need of ours was invaluable to our stay in Beijing. Specifically, Jacky, Summer, Sarah and their team were extremely helpful organizing our activities in Beijing (Jacky corresponded with me back and forth for hours to organize a perfect day trip to the Great Wall with a private driver) and making us feel at home in the hotel. They were personable, professional, kind, and helpful to us without fail. I seriously can't say enough good things about this hotel and recommend it to all travelers. I would return to Beijing JUST to stay at this hotel again!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at East Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Great to know your stay was an unforgettable one. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team, they will be delighted. We look forward to seeing you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Simon McHendry| General Manager
Simon@east-beijing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Thank you for a fantastic stay. Jacky and his Team as well reception were great. Very helpful and attentive. They made me feel special. I would come back anytime. Extraordinary Service and great facilities.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Glocal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at East Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Great to know our team looked after you well and made your stay special. See you soon!

Best regards,
Simon McHendry| General Manager
Simon@east-beijing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

It’s not my first time to visit here , I must say we enjoy coming back due to the variety of meals from their menu ( kids friendly )and the waiting staff are professional.There is baby section available. Good place to just unwind any time.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carolkayjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at East Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Great review, thanks so much. Really happy to know that you enjoyed another great dining experience at Feast. Come back and see us again soon.

Best regards,
Simon McHendry| General Manager
Simon@east-beijing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews