We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
HK$815
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Easy and fast booking
Booking.com
HK$815
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
HK$782
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,002)
Filter reviews
2,002 results
Traveller rating
1,786
180
24
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,786
180
24
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indigo mall upstairs lounge art zone business trip great business excellent hotel subway station rooms are spacious convenient location swire gym taxi proximity cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 2,002 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We stayed at the East Beijing for a month in November/December and there is not one point about the hotel that I can fault. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, with incredible views over the city. Jacky, Summer and the team made all the difference in making our trip very special. They were always extremely helpful, suggesting things for us to do, restaurants to go to and always booking taxis for us. No ask was too big. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Beijing, without any hesitation. It was winter in Beijing but the hotel was always warm and comfortable, and a pleasure to return to. The restaurants on-site are wonderful and serve fantastic food. The whole experience was just wonderful.

Room tip: The corner rooms are the best. 1117 was my favourite.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaityTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon M, General Manager at EAST Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! Great to know your stay was a fantastic one. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team, they will be delighted. We look forward to seeing you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Simon McHendry| General Manager
Simon@east-beijing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Excellent experience - very nice and helpful staff with very comfortable rooms. Breakfast of very good quality and location convenient - easy to reach by subway or taxi from the airport. Good views from the room when the weather is nice

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon M, General Manager at EAST Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Really happy to read you had an excellent experience with us. Come back and see us again soon.

Best regards,
Simon McHendry| General Manager
Simon@east-beijing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

East Beijing is a wonderful hotel, even though the stay was not long I enjoyed every minute of the stay. Sarah took great care of me during the stay and helped me with suggesting great places in Beijing to visit. Daniel is very kind and courteous. Concierge had a great vibe to it and all the employees were welcoming. I took the right decision of choosing this hotel to stay at. Will definitely come back next time.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johnson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon M, General Manager at EAST Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your amazing review. I hope you had a good time exploring Beijing. We hope to see you back again soon.

Best regards,
Simon McHendry| General Manager
Simon@east-beijing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This hotel is amazing! Nice room, considerate staff! Especially Sarah Cai and her team, really made my trip in Beijing impeccable.

we arrived late in the evening, but check in was quick and efficient. Breakfast was huge and fancy buffet with both eastern and western food. There's sport club and swimming pool. One day is really not enough.

Looking forward to going there again!

Room tip: nice view, quiet room, fancy breakfast
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon M, General Manager at EAST Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Really happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure to share your great feedback with the team. Come back and see us again soon.

Best regards,
Simon McHendry| General Manager
Simon@east-beijing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

As a repeat customer at East Beijing I have come to appreciate the comfortable welcome, long memory, and efficient helpfulness of the staff. Summer guides the team with grace and efficiency. The comforts and charms of this upscale business hotel continue at a superb level. But it's the help with "things that come up" for travelers that especially makes the difference at East. Mocha at the service desk handled a complicated change in Gaotie train reservations seamlessly. The club floor is a quiet haven and an treat that is worth the upgrade. We always feel instantly at home when we visit East--and we'll be back to our home away from home in Beijing.

Room tip: Ask for a East facing view over the nearby park. The corner suits have stunning views.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheerfulProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon M, General Manager at EAST Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for such a great review. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team, they will be delighted. We look forward to seeing you back home with us soon.

Best regards,
Simon McHendry| General Manager
Simon@east-beijing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews