We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliantly designed”
Review of WildChina Travel

WildChina Travel
Ranked #70 of 397 Tours in Beijing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chosen as National Geographic's BEST Travel Company on Earth for China & Tibet, WildChina is a trendsetting travel company based in Beijing. WildChina caters to the curious traveler, offering socially responsible travel and off-the-beaten path adventures in China and beyond.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Angela Meng and Wild China arranged a very lively and wonderfully informative trip though Shanxi to give us an incredible tour of China's history and traditional Chinese architecture--they arranged a local expert in Pingyao to fill us in in the details of how the local government offices worked in traditional China and we had a great guide in Mr An Yongyi who gave us great historical background on all the sites. The places we stayed were well selected ; they were stunning and very charming and unusual!. The JIng residence in Pingyao and Opposite House in Beijing were incredible. Our days in Beijing were very well planned. We had a great visit to the art district in Chaoyang, even visiting the private gallery of one of the artists of the district. Mr Hu was wonderfully open and lively. Wild China is well organized, super well informed and they have a great instinct for getting it right for you-- they are phenomenal! We are planning to ask for Wild China to plan a trip next year to three national parks in China.

Thank vbc516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xun B, General Manager at WildChina Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Client from Maryland,

Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Angela is one of our best trip designers. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed the trip and learned many things that interested you.

We’re looking forward to designing your next trip to the national parks of China when the time comes!

Warmly,

Bao Xun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

I requested a 2 day tour from Taiyuan to Pingyao from Wild China---they not only organized it but provided Brenda (the BEST english speaking guide) and and awesome driver who took the best of care of me. They were attentive to my interests (awesome at bargaining while shopping) - recommended excellent food options and were very knowledgeable about the area as well
The tour was delightful in every way --I also highly recommend staying at Jing Residence - it is worth the experience/ ambience----

Thank wolf-whale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xun B, General Manager at WildChina Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Client from the Rockies,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We’re happy to know that you enjoyed your Pingyao trip so much. WildChina will continue to provide the best service to our clients. We want to make sure that clients like yourself have the most best guides and accommodations out of the hundreds of choices available here in China.

We’re looking forward to designing more trips for you and your friends in the future.

Warmly,
Bao Xun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Ah, Wild China...

We traveled for 18 days with knowledgeable and personable guides, and were able to see not only the "must sees" of China and Tibet but (more importantly for us) were able to interact with the Chinese people both in the cities and in the country. If you are one of those folks looking for a "cookie cutter" tour of China from the seat of a bus I suggest you look elsewhere. For those looking for a true representation of what China is/will be you can stop looking now. Wild China is IT.

Thank you to Veronique for putting this all together (and getting us vegetarian options for dinner!), to Angela for working out the travel glitches (Chinese domestic air travel can be challenging at times), to ALL our guides for being absolutely wonderful, and to the wonderful folks we met along the way who took the time to talk with us and share parts of their lives.

If we manage to get back to China we will have Wild China arrange everything - but I bet you already surmised that.

Just no seaweed for dinner next time. :)

Thank NH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xun B, General Manager at WildChina Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Client from New Hampshire,

Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and praising the service we here at WildChina provide. We've shared your feedback with Veronique, Angela and all of our guides who accompanied you during your China trip.

We’re looking forward to designing another memorable trip for you and your friends in the future. We promise no seaweed next time!

Warmly,
Bao Xun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My husband and I just got back from an amazing trip to China planned by Wild China. Everything went seamlessly. From start to finish. The guides and drivers were awesome. They took us to the best sites, restaurants and hotels. We learned a lot about history as well as present day China. We liked the trip so much that we hope to take another trip to china, in the not too distant future, and explore other areas?

1  Thank shlepping5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xun B, General Manager at WildChina Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Client form New York,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. We’re glad to know that you and your husband enjoyed the trip. China has a rich history and diverse culture, so there's always more to learn and explore. We’d love to show you other regions of our beautiful country in the near future. Keep in touch!

Warmly,

Bao Xun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Just finished our 4th journey with WildChina visiting Jianshui and interesting ethnic minority villages on the way from Kunming. Although it was our shortest China trip it was organized, executed, the same professional way as our other journeys to Tibet, Northern Yunnan, and the Silkroad.
Thank you again, Jenny Zhao, for putting all these truly memorable tours together! We felt they were unique, go beyond the normal tourist path. We could learn about the local culture and the daily life of the diverse Chinese minorities, stay at unique historic places, enjoy the local cuisine (Yunnan food is our favorite now. Yak meat, for instance, is better than expected, Yak butter tea not quite as good :), feel like Marco Polo on a camel, and be stunned by amazing landscapes.
On all the tours we had exceptional guides. They were very passionate, spoke English fluently and excited to pass on their extensive knowledge. If difficulties arose, like the car getting stuck in mud or a snowstorm, it was handled well. We also felt that WildChina was following our progress throughout all the trips.
We highly recommend WildChina!

1  Thank makretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xun B, General Manager at WildChina Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Client from California,

Thank you so much for putting your trust in WildChina again as you have before. We’re proud to have designed four trips to China for you, all located in distinct remote areas of our vast country. We'll share your great feedback with our guides. We’re looking forward to designing more memorable trips for you and your friends in the future.

Warmly,

Bao Xun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WildChina Travel also viewed

 

Been to WildChina Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing