We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,014)
Filter reviews
3,014 results
Traveller rating
2,511
404
63
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,511
404
63
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon restaurant free mini bar shangri la group great hotel viking river the club lounge china world mall business trip business district silk market breakfast and dinner shopping mall peking duck chinese restaurant rooms are spacious four nights star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 3,014 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Kerry Hotel was assigned to us on our Viking Trip to China. Excellent amenities and service. Hotel rooms were beautifully furnished and the food in the hotel dining room was delicious. A first rate hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carolynmarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear carolynmarren,

It is always a pleasure to read such a lovely comment on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your positive comments about our rooms, amenities and food. We are also pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service. All of us at Kerry Hotel, Beijing aim to delight and provide our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality and will continue to do our best to serve you even better. 

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. 

Warm Regards,
Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

My wife and I, along with three other couples, took the Imperial China tour with Viking River Cruises. Our 1st stop us here in Beijing for 4 nights. Viking put us up at the Kerry hotel which is one of the Shangrala hotels. This place is fantastic and has it all. Very convenient location in the heart of the financial district. Very safe and close to shops and great restaurants. The hotel is very cosmopolitan and new. The room is spacious with a bathroom to die for. The shower has a rain shower head along with a conventional shower head. King size bed is heavenly. They have the Kerry Sports center which is included as part of the stay. Then indoor heated Olympic size swimming pool is spacious and it is never a problem to use. The gym rivals any LA Fitness facility. Our meals with includes breakfast at the Kerry room Restuarant and it is superb. Hotel staff are wonderful. We travel quite a lot and this is one of the best hotel experiences we had in any country. Highly recommend the Kerry for your leisure stay!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank stevendi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear stevendi50,

It is indeed a pleasure to read such a lovely review on TripAdvisor! As you mentioned, we are located conveniently in the heart of CBD with attractions and shopping centres nearby. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our rooms, Kerry Sports and restaurants. All of us at Kerry Hotel, Beijing aim to delight and provide our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. Your review will definitely motivate us to strive even harder to ensure you have an unforgettable stay with us.    

Thank you once again for recommending us. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. 

Warm Regards,
Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

After a very long trip to Beijing, the Kerry is the perfect place to land. Service from the moment you arrive is flawless. Accommodations are luxurious. And the buffet is incredible! Having a wonderful time - couldn't imagine better!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Expedition597720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Valued guest,

We are truly grateful and humbled to receive such a lovely review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our rooms, food and were well looked after by our team during your stay with us. All of us at Kerry Hotel, Beijing aim to delight and provide our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality and will continue to do our best to serve you even better. 

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future on your next visit to Beijing. 

Warm Regards,
Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed as part of a pre-river cruise land package, so we knew nothing about the hotel before we arrived. Turns out to be one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. Highlights include wonderfully appointed rooms, very responsive service, extensive and delicious breakfast buffet (Kerry's Kitchen), excellent Chinese restaurant for dinner (The Horizon), and good location (inside 3rd ring road, eastside). Attached to mall with upscale shops, bank, range of restaurants, and grocery store.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear emtravel1,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our rooms, restaurants and convenient location. It is also great to hear that you were well looked after by our team. Kerry Hotel, Beijing aims to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. We go to great lengths at our hotel to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve. 

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and we look forward to welcome you in the near future!

With my warmest and personal regards,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The Kerry Hotel in Beijing is hands down the best value for business travelers in Beijing! Well located in Chaoyang and with a knowledgeable, attentive and gracious staff, it is 100% my "go to" hotel in Beijing and I have tried many of them. It has become my home away from home with a staff that feels like family every time I arrive. The amenities are the best in Beijing. It has by far the best health club, rivaling any commercial gym in any city in the world. The Centro Bar is a landmark gathering spot that never closes and with a mall and other shopping nearby, you can find anything you need most any time, day or night. Be sure to take advantage of the Horizon Club services where the staff is well-trained to anticipate your needs completely and accurately even before you can fully express them. For new travelers to China, the staff's english capabilities and ability to point you in the right direction to get where you want to go are phenomenal and should be fully utilized. Don't be afraid to make special requests! You can spend more money and find more fancy furnishings, but you will not find a better overall value than the Kerry Hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank sforster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear sforster1,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Kerry Hotel, Beijing! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our amenities, Kerry Sports. We are also pleased to hear that you were well looked after by our team during your stay with us. All of us at Kerry Hotel, Beijing aim to delight and provide our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. We go to great lengths to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve.

Again, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back home on your next visit to Beijing!

With my warmest and personal regards,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews