We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Spot”
Review of Paddy O Sheas

Paddy O Sheas
Ranked #236 of 13,045 Restaurants in Beijing
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Indian, Irish, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Description: Paddy O'Sheas is Beijings everyone's favorite Irish sports bar. We pride ourselves in doing our utmost to maintain the quality that we have built up since opening in 2007. We are very conveniently located in downtown Beijing and for first timers please print off our map first - as the majority of local taxi drivers wont recognize English wording (pretty much the same as most taxi drivers in Ireland!!)
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Went there on a short hop to Beijing looking for a place to watch the All-Ireland Final.

It’s a decent spot - it walks the line between the honest side of scruffy and the authentic side of “Oirish”.

Food is good for a pub in the West but after a few days in Beijing it tastes like coming home!

The Dubs won, the banter was good as was the drinks however - the flag of the Ivory Coast behind the counter needs to be sorted out lads....

All in all I’d recommend it.

Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy O, General Manager at Paddy O Sheas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Hey Stephen
thanks for you review, sorry you were there when we are rebuilding our ceiling, so you couldn t enjoy our decoration.
hahah, the flag depend from where you blow... i can assure you it s an Irish flag :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

A great atmosphere with a huge selection of drinks. Amazing atmosphere during sporting events and a good place to go just to have a couple of beers on an afternoon. highly recommend. Gangees restaurant or something above it so theres western and indian food available.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BenjiBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy O, General Manager at Paddy O Sheas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

thanks a lot for this awesome review
see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

I’m sad. Menu has changed. Only offering Indian food. They don’t serve my favorite spicy beef pizza anymore. Atmosphere is still great during games and special events.

Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy O, General Manager at Paddy O Sheas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Hey
sorry but menu hasn t changed, Kitchen open from 5pm and of course we still have the spicy beef pizza! during the daytime we only have the Indian food and the baozza
you gave us only 3 stars because of that?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Great pint of Guinness and good selection of snacks. The staff couldn't do enough for us. They were showing a Liverpool game on some of the tv screens but put the Scottish game on a different tv for us
10 out of 10 totally recommended

Thank wjardine12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy O, General Manager at Paddy O Sheas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Nice, thanks a lot for your review, glad you appreciate.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Beijing is full of great places but paddies is the most friendly and fun bar in Beijing. If you pop in for a pint you will for sure strike up a conversation with the expats

Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy O, General Manager at Paddy O Sheas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paddy O Sheas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing