We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is the spicy beef pizza?”
Review of Paddy O Sheas

Paddy O Sheas
Ranked #236 of 13,045 Restaurants in Beijing
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Indian, Irish, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Description: Paddy O'Sheas is Beijings everyone's favorite Irish sports bar. We pride ourselves in doing our utmost to maintain the quality that we have built up since opening in 2007. We are very conveniently located in downtown Beijing and for first timers please print off our map first - as the majority of local taxi drivers wont recognize English wording (pretty much the same as most taxi drivers in Ireland!!)
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

I’m sad. Menu has changed. Only offering Indian food. They don’t serve my favorite spicy beef pizza anymore. Atmosphere is still great during games and special events.

Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy O, General Manager at Paddy O Sheas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Hey
sorry but menu hasn t changed, Kitchen open from 5pm and of course we still have the spicy beef pizza! during the daytime we only have the Indian food and the baozza
you gave us only 3 stars because of that?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Great pint of Guinness and good selection of snacks. The staff couldn't do enough for us. They were showing a Liverpool game on some of the tv screens but put the Scottish game on a different tv for us
10 out of 10 totally recommended

Thank wjardine12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy O, General Manager at Paddy O Sheas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Nice, thanks a lot for your review, glad you appreciate.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Beijing is full of great places but paddies is the most friendly and fun bar in Beijing. If you pop in for a pint you will for sure strike up a conversation with the expats

Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy O, General Manager at Paddy O Sheas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Situated close to Sanlitun Bar street so a good starting point. Almost every day crowded and a very nice place to watch sports and have a good Guiness or two.

Thank ThorstenBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy O, General Manager at Paddy O Sheas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thanks a lot for this nice review.
see u soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

What makes this pub the best place to visit and relax in Beijing, or even China. Is it the cosmopolitan atmosphere? It could be the friendly French Manager? Or the beautiful Chinese Manageress? Maybe it is the good food and world wide drinks menu? For whatever reason you find, this Pub ticks all the boxes for quality, service, friendship, and a home away from home atmosphere. You can relax outside with a beer, and marvel at the variety of people from all over the world, enjoying themselves together- truly the United Nations! Watch sporting events from around the world on the many big screens. Eat good food served well and promptly by friendly waitresses. Enjoy good quality bar service, clean glasses, friendly bar staff who know their drinks, good prices. It is Paddy O Sheas Irish bar, and in the true nature of Ireland, everyone is welcome and a stranger just once. Did I mention it has the best Guinness in China? Do I have to??

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 649Martin999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy O, General Manager at Paddy O Sheas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Sincerely touched, a real pleasure for our family to read this.
Glad you like exactly the feeling we try to give to our customer.
See you very soon
Slainte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paddy O Sheas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing