We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for Guomao & Xidan & Sanlitun !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Beijing Jian'guomen
Ranked #1,814 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 28 January 2017

If you want the fake market this is literally across the road ! It's basic however is with every IBIS efficient service , basic but clean functional rooms , well located , great price , I recommend their Japanese restaurant on the ground floor .. try the each as much as you like menu 199 RMB ... it's what you would expect from ibis you get what you pay for !

Room Tip: For a little extra book the larger room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidgary8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel, last September. It is the worst Ibis hôtel I've stayed in...
- check-in staff that do not speak a word of English
- smelly rooms, smells cigarette.
- noisy rooms
- prostitutes (considering the noisy room, i think you can imagine the disturbance...)
- no breakfast available (while it was said to be included)

Other OK points
- bed was OK
- bathroom was OK
- subway close by

I think you should avoid this hôtel if possible.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank RoroOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The Receptionists were so rude and unfriendly. They were impatient when being asked a few questions. The rooms were so untidy. Amenities are really limited . The rooms looked tired and poor maintenance . The room temperature can't be set, it is always at 25 degree . Very hot ! It looks like a Budget hotel and not worth paying for the rate .

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank AmandaWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Our flight was delayed so we arrived at the hotel just before 7:00 pm and were told our rooms had been let to somebody else because we were late. The booking had been guaranteed by my credit card but the hotel said they could not honor that because the website did not transfer a deposit to them. The booking was made from the Ibis website. Fortunately we had a Chinese friend with us as there was nobody at the desk who spoke English. Our Chinese friend shamed them into finding us two rooms. These rooms were not the standard of rooms we had booked. Also we had booked three rooms so two people who had expected to have their own rooms had to share (1 man, 1 woman). It was either that or go out onto the streets of Beijing and try to find another hotel. This is totally unacceptable for international travelers. Other than that, the hotel was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SteveAC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Very good location. Just 10 min walk to silkmarket and metro.
You can find supermarket and many good restaurant close the Hotel.
We been visit Beijing many times and stay many different Hotel ,
so have to say, this Hotel is good for you money! Of course room rates
are always a little high for traveller who use Euros, because rmb is quite
strong currency, and change money you have to go bank. Happily there are
few just behind the corner. If you go bank, do it early like 10 am.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank vesafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
China International Exhibition Centre
Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
#2,168 of 6,606 in Beijing
608 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao
Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao
#2,535 of 6,606 in Beijing
131 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
#196 of 6,606 in Beijing
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,631 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,293 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Beijing Jian'guomen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Beijing Jian'guomen

Address: Building 1 Yard 6 Jianhua South Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100073, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,814 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: HK$414 - HK$564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, WingontravelTA and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Hotel Beijing Jian'guomen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing