We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
1,133
129
49
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
129
49
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trendy hotel spectacular room marvelous suite round bathtub table restaurant spg platinum control panel lounge bar chief concierge special thanks top floor hotel is beautiful chinese restaurant language barrier visit beijing hong kong large room
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Alvin is a great staff! Nice environment and great service. Highly recommend this place to my friends. Alvin helped me book flight tickets and reserve taxi. They also helped me with directions and transportation to meetings

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank ywang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Good stuff first: Centrally located very comfortable and excellent rooms. Staff was very courteous and helpful. The facilities are very clean and well maintained. Bell service is above and beyond. Room service was fast than expected.

The not so great and needs improvement: The front desk experience at check in was not great. The staff member was on the phone, talking to another guest standing next to him, while checking us in and I had to ask why the check in was taking this long. I thought it was very unprofessional to divert attention from the person standing in front of him, specially from a class of this hotel. Front desk staff needs a little more knowledge of English

Food: After travelling to most parts of China, from Ritz to street food, the food served at The Kitchen Table would be the bottom of the list. Breakfast was passable but everything else just not edible.

The great: Even with the short comings, the stay in W was the best experience of the last 14 days staying at multiple hotels, because of concierge Bert. He was by far the most helpful, courteous and attentive person one could encounter. From finding best ways to get about and what to eat he was simply great. I was pleasantly surprised to experience the level of service and I have no doubt he will go places.

If you visit here and need help navigating Beijing I would ask for Bert by name.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kavi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

If you like the W brand, this four-year-old W would be perfect for you. With the minor exception of one waitress in the W Lounge on the first floor, every member of the staff I encountered - reception, house-keeping, bell service - appeared to be well-trained: they were friendly and eager to serve. The facilities are nice, clean, and new. The swimming pool was nice: yes, you are required to wear swim cap, but that seems to be a common rule in hotel pools in China.

Minor stuff: the room service took a little long. In the restaurants and the W Lounge, they only give you one menu on a small i-Pad, which is not the easiest to read sometimes, and you'd have to share among all at the table.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Leo, the Chief Concierge and Martin The Director of Rooms are MVPs of hospitality!!! They made our stay like nothing I've seen before! This is officially my favourite hotel I've visited EVER. Excellent product and warm smiles all around!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank spachechopinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Ppl go to Beijing for the Great Wall, the Forbidden City, Summer Palace and so many other things, but the W Hotel should be considered an attraction for itself. If not to stay (that I strongly recommend) at least for a drink in the high bar.

What makes this hotel so great is the kind, warm hearted service you receive all around. From the door gents to the Director of Rooms -Martin- who ensured all aspects of our stay went perfectly.

Cheers to Leo as well, the chief concierge, for his honest, spot on and precise service. I’ve experienced luxury hospitality for a while, this goes beyond it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JaimeBG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews