We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
457
205
41
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
205
41
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge trade center third ring great hotel ring road business hotel breakfast buffet business trip business and pleasure olympic stadium modern rooms concierge staff hotel is located upgraded to a suite lobby bar great room business district
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Every time when I travel to Beijing, Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng is my first Choice, not only because the room is neat and new, but also for their service. During my stay this time, everyone greet me with smile. Special thanks to Jack from Concierge,Christine from receptionist. The most impressive moment is when I know the gentleman who help me carry the 2 heave bags is the DGM for this hotel! Thanks for the great service! I will definitely recommend Sheraton to my colleagues and friends :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank irenezhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjam R, Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear irenezhong,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
It was good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your shared stayed experience with us, and that our associates have delivered a professional service to you. It is always nice when a guest takes the time for some positive feedback, as this tends to validate the time and training that we provide to our associates, in our quest to deliver a quality guest experience.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Terrible experience. Very bad service. Rude staff at reception and noisy environment.

We choose this hotel because we had good experience with Sheraton hotels overall in other countries but this one was quite bad. Much better hotels are operating around in this part of city that provide much better service. We only realised that after we arrived.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sajjad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjam R, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Sajjad G,
We apologize again for the inconvenience caused to you upon your arrival, and thank you for your feedback. Please rest assured that we have shared your comments within the concerned departments and will be re-focusing on these areas, to drive improvement.
Thank you again and we wish you an enjoyable remaining stay with us.
Sincerely,
Mirjam R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This hotel is a wonderful base for a Bejing experience. The staff are very professional and helpful. the hotel is very quiet but with a good atmosphere. A lovely breakfast to suit all tastes. It is well located and near underground. We will be back!

Room tip: Views from high up are amazing.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjam R, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Barbara W,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. It is always a pleasure to read the positive comments from our valued guests like you that always give us a huge boost. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Hope to welcome you back on your next business trip to Beijing and certainly we would be delighted once again to be your home.

Mavis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here one night.
Rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained. I didn’t use any other facility in the hotel. Location was well.
No complaints.
Like in many hotels in China the English knowledge of the staff was limited.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pats911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjam R, Director Of Rooms at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Pats911,
Warm greetings from Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel and thank you very much for the nice feedback. We are happy to hear that you like our comfortable rooms, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to English knowledge, please rest assured that we do arrange English trainings for our staff, for better improvement in future. Please kindly feel free to ask for a supervisor or manager, for future communication issues, as we always have associates on duty who can speak English.
Again, thank you very much for the valuable feedback and we do hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Mirjam R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Really great experince there staff is helpful and rooms clean new very nice comfortable really its SUPER hotel services, communication is the little bet challenge to any forign visitors with the staff, Food is not always fit for your culture no varities there

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank drkarimzanaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjam R, Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018


Dear drkarimzanaty ,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for your shared stayed experience with us, and that our associates have delivered a professional service to you.
Please accept my apology for the areas where we have fallen short of your expectations.It is always nice when a guest takes the time for some positive feedback, as this tends to validate the time and training that we provide to our associates, in our quest to deliver a quality guest experience.
Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel in the near future.

Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews