We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$170
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Pan Pacific
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
East Beijing(Beijing)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
117
158
81
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
158
81
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteltea coffee making facilitiesdecent staysmall thingsfood streetgroup tourbreakfast buffetbusiness tripthe air conditioningchinese foodstayed here for nightsdumplingsenglishchinataxisubwayaccor
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for four days - it’s a great location and access to the city centre is easy. Staff are friendly but spoken English is limited. The bar is OK - but I found the temperature in there very hot as the air conditioning had been switched off! Drinks are fairly expensive here but I think it’s the same across China example £7 for a gin and tonic? Having said that I have stayed places where it’s three times that! Room was OK but again very hot because the air conditioning had been switched off! I only ate breakfast at the hotel and this was very good providing both Chinese and European food choices. I didn’t eat at the hotel for evening meal!
All in all not a bad hotel at all

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bapsy3732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Bapsy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. as a hotel that is constantly changing with demands , we try to do our best to meet all our guests expectations and needs. I am so happy you chose the Mercure Beijing Downtown during your visit in Beijing.

we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and We will improve business by English training our staff more, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Mercure Beijing Downtown
Nina Bi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

It is funny that this hotel has become 'smoke-free' 2 years ago as you can still smell the smoke on the floor I was staying on. Also the room had a cigarette burn on the carpet and on the table next to the bed... Breakfast is excellent here in this hotel. However, as it was so far out of the centre we had to have diner at the hotel and we both ordered different dishes that did not come at the same time and were served on ice-cold plates. Next day we commented on this and the situation was resolved by asking for warm plates and us ordering the same dish. They are obviously not used to serving dinner, as clearing the table after you finished dinner is done apparently. This hotel must be great for airline staff, as it was full with them.

Room Tip: 2nd floor smells of smoke
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kim64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Kim64,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us.

We are so sorry for our imperfect service,hope you could kindly forgive us. Please rest assure that I will be sharing your feedback with my entire team, and We will improve our service and facilities.

You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. We hope to have the opportunity to earn this again on your next visit to the Beijing.

Mercure Beijing Downtown
Nina Bi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Excellent room, with all toiletrries, and free bottles of water.Private balcony to relax.
Very comfortable large twin beds. & flat screen TV. Tea & coffee making facilities included in room. Substantial & varied breakfast. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Colette,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This means so much to us. We were happy to hear that we met your overall needs. We wish you the very best in your future travels.

Thank you for choosing Mercure Beijing Downtown.

Mercure Beijing Downtown
Nina Bi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Nice room and bathroom with plenty of amenities toothbrush/paste, comb, sewing kit soap, shampoo/conditioner and 2 free bottles of water per day.

The room however was very warm and thermostat could not be changed, luckily the window opened so fresh air could be obtained, but not enough for it to be 100% comfortable. With the temperature outside so cold it was really uncomfortable to come back to a summer style heat room.

Breakfast was great, a lot of western style choices plus the eastern choices. Good for all nations.

A convenience store across the road from hotel, makes it easy to stock up on extra drinks and snacks.

The metro station is a bit of a walk away, but not undoable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gEmZo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear gEmZ01,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. This means so much to us and we deeply appreciate this.

We were so happy to hear of your experience with us and that we met your needs. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my entire team.

You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. We hope to have the opportunity to earn this again on your next visit to the Beijing.

Mercure Beijing Downtown
Nina Bi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The room was clean and comfortable but the carpeting was worn and dated. Mini frig was not very cold even on the coldest setting.

Best feature of this hotel was the breakfast....one of the best breakfast spreads in China. Coffee tasted good, Eggs made to order, crispy bacon, great pastries and bread.

Room Tip: only issue with noise is that the auto-door closer on our room would slam the door.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rlunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Rlunder,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. as a hotel that is constantly changing with demands , we try to do our best to meet all our guests expectations and needs. I am so happy you chose the Mercure Beijing Downtown during your visit in Beijing.

You are an valued guest and we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Mercure Beijing Downtown
Nina Bi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews