We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Beijing
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Opposite House(Beijing)
US$360
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
US$239
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
East Beijing(Beijing)
US$141
US$113
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$234
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,638 results
Traveller rating
1,274
266
66
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,274
266
66
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold loungesilk marketgold levelcut restaurantgold junior suitejohn spoonernespresso machinebusiness districtpeking duckclub floorspecial thankslobby loungeconcierge teamwonderful hotelsubway stationwould highly recommend this hotelforbidden city
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,638 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The hotel is impressive in every way. The staff, particularly at breakfast go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and they helped make our trip even more enjoyable. They even realised it was my girlfriends birthday and sent us up a cake. Perfect little touches like this make the Fairmont the best hotel in Beijing.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MateiSavescu, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Daniel H,

Thank you very much for sharing such a great review with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon, on your next trip to Beijing.

Regards,

Matei Savescu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The Fairmont is one of the best hotels you’ll ever stay in. With the Aussie ambassador John Spooner, nothing is a problem. Service, rooms, excellent for business. The Gold Club is even better if you are working and on Business.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank marcobonoantoniom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MateiSavescu, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear marcobonoantoniom,

Thanks a lot for taking time to write a review about your stay with Fairmont Beijing on Tripadvisor! I am happy to know that you enjoyed stay. Your kind compliments have been shared with John and team they are all pleased.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.


Regards,

Matei Savescu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Our first visit to Beijing took us naturally to the Fairmont. From the airport greeter to the front desk to the incredible concierge and Fairmont Gold lounge team, everyone seemed to go out of their way to make our stay perfect. Location is good, not perfect. Walking distance to the silk market but a bit further from higher end shops and major sights. Room was outstanding and no detail overlooked. Overall I’d go back to Beijing just to stay there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MateiSavescu, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Steven G,

Thank you very much for sharing such a great review with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location and our services.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon, on your next trip to Beijing.

Regards,

Matei Savescu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

I’m always well looked after by the staff at the Fairmont Beijing. The staff make an otherwise bleak and freezing Beijing a delightful place to come back to. The rooms and always well equipped and very comfortable. The facilities are also excellent. Thank you!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank pelachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MateiSavescu, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear pelachi,

Thank you very much for sharing such a great review with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon, on your next trip to Beijing.

Regards,

Matei Savescu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Spent four nights in this hotel and had a wonderful time. Location is in the.business district so a little quiet at night. Room was well done and comfortable. We were however especially impressed with the service in the restaurant. Colin, an Assistant Manager, went out of his way to meet our needs. We had to leave early in the morning on the day of our departure, before the restaurant was open for breakfast. Colin arranged for the restaurant to open for us at 6:00 am, 1/2 hour early, so we could make a breakfast box to take with us. When we got there at 6 the staff was there waiting to greet us. They were extremely accommodating. We would definitely recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paulta2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MateiSavescu, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear paulta2017,

Thank you very much for sharing such a great review with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location and our services.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon, on your next trip to Beijing.

Regards,

Matei Savescu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews