We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must book Fairmont Gold”
Review of Fairmont Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairmont Beijing
Ranked #21 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Due to full occupancy at the hotel, I was upgraded at check-in to the Moonlight Suite that was absolutely sublime. Having now experienced this suites features, I will consider booking this particular room based on my length of stay. This in addition to all the always-consistently great service I receive at this hotel. I got a handwritten note from the new lead for Fairmont Gold.

Room Tip: Book Gold Floor (Moonlight Suite if you can)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mjtyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MateiSavescu, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear mjtyyc,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.

Regards,

Matei Savescu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017

The hotel is impressive in every way. The staff, particularly at breakfast go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and they helped make our trip even more enjoyable. They even realised it was my girlfriends birthday and sent us up a cake. Perfect little touches like this make the Fairmont the best hotel in Beijing.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MateiSavescu, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Daniel H,

Thank you very much for sharing such a great review with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon, on your next trip to Beijing.

Regards,

Matei Savescu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The Fairmont is one of the best hotels you’ll ever stay in. With the Aussie ambassador John Spooner, nothing is a problem. Service, rooms, excellent for business. The Gold Club is even better if you are working and on Business.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank marcobonoantoniom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MateiSavescu, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear marcobonoantoniom,

Thanks a lot for taking time to write a review about your stay with Fairmont Beijing on Tripadvisor! I am happy to know that you enjoyed stay. Your kind compliments have been shared with John and team they are all pleased.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.


Regards,

Matei Savescu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Our first visit to Beijing took us naturally to the Fairmont. From the airport greeter to the front desk to the incredible concierge and Fairmont Gold lounge team, everyone seemed to go out of their way to make our stay perfect. Location is good, not perfect. Walking distance to the silk market but a bit further from higher end shops and major sights. Room was outstanding and no detail overlooked. Overall I’d go back to Beijing just to stay there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MateiSavescu, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Steven G,

Thank you very much for sharing such a great review with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location and our services.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon, on your next trip to Beijing.

Regards,

Matei Savescu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

I’m always well looked after by the staff at the Fairmont Beijing. The staff make an otherwise bleak and freezing Beijing a delightful place to come back to. The rooms and always well equipped and very comfortable. The facilities are also excellent. Thank you!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank pelachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MateiSavescu, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear pelachi,

Thank you very much for sharing such a great review with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon, on your next trip to Beijing.

Regards,

Matei Savescu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#20 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,308 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yuanda Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
#7 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,136 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#30 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Beijing

Address: No.8 Yong'an Dongli, Jianguo Menwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beijing
#8 Business Hotel in Beijing
#14 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#15 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#20 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#87 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: HK$962 - HK$2,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional accommodations and service in an ideal Central Business District (CBD) location await you at Fairmont Beijing, China - voted #1 hotel in China on TripAdvisor in 2012. Stunning architecture and interior design reflects traditional and contemporary Chinese styles. Savor the ultimate dining experiences in our award-winning restaurants, keep fit on the road in our state-of-the-art gym and pool, then relax and indulge in our Willow Stream Spa.Please visit the TripAdvisor homes our hotel restaurants, The Cut and Lunar 8! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, WingontravelTA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing