We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Opposite House(Beijing)
US$346
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
US$285
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$500
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
223
460
143
26
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
460
143
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilk marketbuilding bsubway stationan older hotelstandard hotelthe hotel stafflocation is excellentvery nice hotelchina worldforbidden citybreakfast buffethotel is locatedchinese foodexecutive floorstarbuckslobbyenglish
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

This is a fairly basic hotel, perfect for business trips. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is ideal within Beijing, close to shops, restaurants, and the well known Silk Street market.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Grace_McHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Jianguo Hotel is very close to Tian Anmen an forbidden city, can walk or take subway
It's take only few minutes.
Jianguo hotel is a old hotel but renovation all rooms nice inside. Have a big lobby with
Coffe bar and in evening piano music you can site and enjoy.
They have two breakfasts room one little more cheaper and it's a big buffe.
And then one breakfast room for VIP guests you can select by your self.

Jianguo have Swimmingpool on first floor you can relax in evening or morning.
Outside ATM

It's good service in Jianguo Hotel in Reception desk, luggage desk and also
Bell boys. If you travel and shall come back to Jianguo hotel again you can
Deposition you luggage inside its free.

I have stay in this hotel many times and I can recommend it.

Have a good trip
Tina

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This is a very good hotel. Lots of the little extras for western visitors like universal outlets, wash clothes, in room safe, iron, etc. very good location as the underground subway stop is next door. Lots of good restaurants near by and in hotel itself. This would have only gotten 4 out of 5 stars except that it is a very good price. Much lower than other hotels of similar quality of which I have stayed in Beijing. Staff is also very friendly and helpful. Late checkout (at 2PM) is available at no charge.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I spend two nights in this very nice hotel. My room was 2-floor suite which is very nice in club floor. Room was very big and clean. Views to street are nice. Bathroom is very good. and good sized. Restaurant had nice seafood buffet with decent price. Breakfast is good here. Especially location is great. Gym is good here. I can recommend to all travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RamiH-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Stayed here for 1 night with work. The hotel is a 'bit' dated but its absolutely fine. The rooms are of a good size and the staff are very helpful. For example, I needed my suit pressed for the next day, i had missed the laundry cut-off time but with the aid of Chinese-English translator app we got ti sorted! It's close to my office so will stay here again next time i'm in Beijing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews