We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
40
20
7
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
20
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheer luxury walk in closet beautiful lobby facing the ocean shower area serene place top floor indian ocean perfect location home away from home swimming pool hotel is located enjoyed my stay dido purity africa eunice
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This is a beautiful little sea front hotel that is perfect for people looking for laid back and quiet vacations. Its also great for people traveling with children. The staff are very friendly and quick to help should you need anything. The food is great too. Each floor has very well decorated living room kind of set up for guests to relax.
The three legged dining area seats are ones to watch out for though, they are accident prone, we experienced several accidents. The pool is great too. The management should do something about the sea weed and debris that is on their path that leads to the beach. The hotel is close to nearby stores and other facilities should you develop cabin fever during your stay.

Room tip: Sea View rooms are great
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The Resort is very nice, also the room, which are spacious and comfortable.
The whole staff is friendly and helpful.
The food is clean and tasty.
We enjoy our visit.

I added some swimming pool pics.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pathfinder637886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

A Good Afternoon spent on the beach and at the beautiful set up of garden, green grass wooden chairs, safe parking facility. At the restaurant we had ordered Pizza and it was the most amazing pizza we ever had in Mombasa!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rizwan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel. The taxi had some problems to find the hotel, but finally we found it. To enter the hotel, there is a gate with security guard to pass. In the reception, which is rather small, we were welcomed by a friendly an service minded lady. My room was on the top floor with a nice view, but without terrace. The rooms below with sea view have terrace. Our stay included breakfast and dinner. The waiter was very friendly. Even we asked for a rather simple breakfast, it took long time to get the food. The dinner menu include three possibilities for the main course. The food was tasty and as expected. If you want to stay at a small and quiet hotel, we can recommend you to stay here. The hotel is on the nice beach.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 468olekristianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Not happy. Sun Africa hotel charge, via Booking.com, £799 & not £785 as quoted. Also an extra “non-sterling transaction fee” of £31 appears and after the hotel charged me wrongly £1588.75. V not happy!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Glyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidoDima, General Manager at Sun Africa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Mr. Glyn,

Greetings from Sun Africa Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor and staying with us during your recent visit to Mombasa. We regret that there was an overcharge on the total amount, upon which our staff initiated a refund immediately.
Be assured that a repeat of the same will not happen again, we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Mombasa.

For regular updates keep in touch with us on our social media pages:

Facebook: Sun Africa Beach Resort
Twitter: @sunafricabeachr


Many thanks,
Dido Dima
Resort Manager
E: dido.dima@sunafricahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews