We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
40
19
7
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
19
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheer luxury shower area top floor perfect location enjoyed my stay a sea view room swimming pool matured kenya lounge
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Not happy. Sun Africa hotel charge, via Booking.com, £799 & not £785 as quoted. Also an extra “non-sterling transaction fee” of £31 appears and after the hotel charged me wrongly £1588.75. V not happy!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Glyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidoDima, General Manager at Sun Africa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Mr. Glyn,

Greetings from Sun Africa Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor and staying with us during your recent visit to Mombasa. We regret that there was an overcharge on the total amount, upon which our staff initiated a refund immediately.
Be assured that a repeat of the same will not happen again, we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Mombasa.

For regular updates keep in touch with us on our social media pages:

Facebook: Sun Africa Beach Resort
Twitter: @sunafricabeachr


Many thanks,
Dido Dima
Resort Manager
E: dido.dima@sunafricahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in total and it was not enough! This hotel is so peaceful it makes the perfect location for a break. We had a sea view room and the views each morning and evening were unbelievable. The staff are so so friendly and genuinely invested in the hotel being a success and visitors enjoying their stay. A special shout out has to be made to the head chef and Samuel, great guys! The rooms are big and have air conditioning, ironing facilities and also available was a fridge! The pool is small but perfect and the beach is literally on your doorstep. The food here was amazing! Great choice and quality every day. Really enjoyed this stay and will definitely be back next year!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AmyG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidoDima, General Manager at Sun Africa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Greetings from Sun Africa Beach Resort!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sun Africa Beach Resort during your recent visit and for finding time to write a great review on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed very heartwarming to read your feedback; that reassures us that our efforts are well recognized by our esteemed guests like yourself. I have shared your comments with the team at Sun Africa Beach Resort, they are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay at Sun Africa Beach Resort....

We hope to be your preferred resort of choice in times to come and also hope that you will recommend us to your friends, family and company.

We look forward to hosting you again...

For regular updates keep in touch with us on our social media pages:

Facebook: Sun Africa Beach Resort
Twitter: @sunafricabeachr


Many thanks,
Dido Dima
Resort Manager
E: dido.dima@sunafricahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

This place is really a gem from the beautiful lobby, the umbrella tables on the lawn facing the sea, to the wonderful pool, to the gorgeous rooms with extremely large bathrooms. The chef prepared meals that were extraordinarily delicious from start to finish and was happy to accommodate my vegan husband throughout our stay. I love the quiet serenity of this beautiful place! I highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Retired-educator11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidoDima, General Manager at Sun Africa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sun Africa Beach Resort... Thank you for finding time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing to stay at Sun Africa Beach Resort. The entire team at Sun Africa Beach Resort was happy to host you and now read your heartwarming feedback on TripAdvisor.

We hope to be your preferred resort of choice in times to come and also hope that you will recommend us to your friends, family and company.

We look forward to hosting you again...

For regular updates keep in touch with us on our social media pages:

Facebook: Sun Africa Beach Resort
Twitter: @sunafricabeachr


Many thanks,
Dido Dima
Resort Manager
E: dido.dima@sunafricahotels.com
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Awesome hotel. I love the quiet. The chef serves a mean breakfast very delicious. So much peace and tranquility.... I love how they prepped a room for my birthday on short notice after a disappointment else where. Kudos

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorcas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidoDima, General Manager at Sun Africa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Ms. Dorcas,



Greetings from Sun Africa Beach Resort..

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor, we are delighted to know that you had a good experience at Sun Africa Beach Resort.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your birthday with us, at Sun Africa Hotels we en-devour to exceed our guest expectations.
I will also pass your appreciation to the chef on the breakfast.

We look forward to hosting you soon.


For regular updates keep in touch with us on our social media pages:
Facebook: Sun Africa Beach Resort
Twitter: @sunafricabeachr

Many thanks

Dido Dima
Resort Manager
E: dido.dima@sunafricahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is really awsome.I wish i had more time there.The staff were incredible...the food,entertainment and activities such as boat ride,jetskying was endless.The setting was superb.You couldn't have a better place for honeymoon than Sun Africa beach Resort, and they treat honeymooners insanely well.I really can't give enough credit for this hotel.
Room tip:The deluxe room has a great location overlooking the beach

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidoDima, General Manager at Sun Africa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Ms. Diana,

Greetings from Sun Africa Beach Resort.....

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review on TripAdvisor, we are delighted to know that your hot honeymoon experience atn Sun Africa Beach Resort was incredible.
We are also happy to note that our staff extended outstanding customer service, we pride ourselves for extending personalized services to our guests. I will pass your generous comments to our staff. Thank you.

We will be elated to host you again the next time you are in Mombasa.

For regular updates please keep in touch with us on our social media pages:

Facebook: Sun Africa Beach Resort
Twitter: @sunafricabeachr


Many thanks,

Dido Dima
Resort Manager
E: dido.dima@sunafricahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews