We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!!”
Review of Cafesserie Mombasa

Cafesserie Mombasa
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Mombasa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 12 November 2018

A lovely find in a mall with a delightful bakery and gelato attached to a clean, open restaurant. Super coffee and burgers as well as a full menu. I spent some delightful parts of the day here during my visit to Mombasa

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ari154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018

the ice cream is amazing and the bakery with coffee is something everyone should try.. the service is all great with the workes smiling

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Salman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Visited this location twice

1st was for ice cream at nite time
Very good taste

2nd was for shakes in the afternoon after shopping in the hot sun
Nice and thick
Great taste

Place is clean
Recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank gav7290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing place, quite and nice! Food delicious from the sandwich to the cappuccino! Sweet....gnummy!!!
The only down side, if you are going to be serve by Joy, aspect a rush and bad service if you didn’t leave a huge tip the time before! I usually pay by card and I didn’t have some change, so I couldn’t leave any tip to her, the following day I got the worse service ever from her on my 16 visits I did to this amazing place!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Riccardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Good menu selection, taste food at a reasonable price. The only complaint is all the people smoking and drinking, which doesn't make the best family environment.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank audioaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafesserie Mombasa also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to Cafesserie Mombasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing