We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tijara Beach(Mombasa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
143
86
33
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
86
33
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed my staycity mallclean poolfast wifiexcellent facilitythe cottagesgeneral managereasy accesswalking distancestayed here for nightsshort stayroom servicebusiness tripvisit mombasahaller parkrelaxing holidaymosquito net
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

My daughter has an office nearby. I was watching the grandchildren each day. Their room was a suite with bedroom, sitting area and kitchenette. Convenient for lunch snacks for the children. My room was in the next building. The room was adequate but with a couple of quirks.The toilet flush is very different from normal. The bellman explains it for you. Involves turn on the water and then pushing a plunger button several times. It always functioned properly but I was frequently concerned it would not :-). Biggest negative in the bath was a lack of truly hot water in the shower. And bottled water is recommended for oral hygeine
My room had excellent air conditioning along with a ceiling fan. These are controlled by the tab on the room key and are off when you leave and lock the room. It takes a few minutes for the room to cool when returning. The TV gets many channels in a wide variety of languages. The bedding was comfortable.
The two best features of the property are 1) a very large, deep and warm swimming pool. There is a 3 foot area with stairs for the small children, a 5 foot deep for adults to stand and a 7 foot deep diving area. You need to be careful and look down as you walk in the pool because the transition between depths is extremely steep
2) a very nice breakfast is included with the room. Coffee, pastries, juices, cereals and also hot items. Some very British like baked beans and bangers; some African like curries and arrowroot. There is an omelette station also
The property is a short walk to an excellent Italian restaurant (that I will review separately), a mall with a bakery and restaurant, and a plaza with a good supermarket and many banks. There are several other eateries and stores nearby. However, the Nakumat is now closed
If you are not in Nyali for the beach, this is a very good choice. Not fancy but quiet and safe

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QuikAg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrideInnHotels, General Manager at PrideInn Express Nyali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Feel the PrideInn touch!

I sincerely like to extend my gratitude for the review post on your recent visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to note your appreciation of overall hotel standards and the best of service extended to you by my team.

Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team, We have taken note of your concerns and actioned upon becouse it is with feedback such as yours that inspires us to continue to offer the best in hospitality to our discerning guests like you.

We always strive to improve your guest experience and do so by continuous upgrades of our hotel facilities and services, which take us from Good to Best in service delivery to our valued guests. We are happy that we could do our part in ensuring you had a memorable stay.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you and your family for another memorable stay experience.

Kind Regards,
Oswald Shibachi.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Starting with the environment,soo cool and conducive.A manager who really have a human heart:welcoming his guests,assisting them where needed and soo kind.The staffs who are soo hospitable to serve their customers from the reception upto the rooms.Say hi to Emily,Rebeccah,Karisa just to mention a few and all staffs in general.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrideInnHotels, General Manager at PrideInn Express Nyali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Feel the PrideInn touch!
Thank you for the recognition of most of the staff, indeed the team is one of the most asset we have and it is my joy that once again surpassed their promise of exceeding guest expectation by ensuring you had a memorable stay.
Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor as we look forward to host you not in a long distance future.

Regards,
Oswald Shibachi,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

I recieved a warm welcoming from the duty Manager Emily. The rooms are clean with a nice ambience. The variety of the breakfast was just amazing.
I will definately recommend my family and friends.
Thank you for ensuring i had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jacqueline I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrideInnHotels, General Manager at PrideInn Express Nyali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Feel the PrideInn touch!
We are really greatful for having a chance to host you at PrideInn Express Nyali.
we are humbled to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our services were amazing from the breakfast and the ambiance of the room.
I have passed regards to the staff with special recognition to Emily.
Looking forward to host you back soon.

Kind regards,
Oswald Shibachi.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Found the staff helpful, friendly and very professional,being a short distance from malls in Nyali it's a convenient spot for all travellers,clean tidy rooms and a serene spot... ambiance was awesome I would recommend this to anyone in search of this kind of experience

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waithakam05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrideInnHotels, General Manager at PrideInn Express Nyali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Feel the PrideInn touch!
Much appreciation for taking your time to spend with us and for the recommendation.
We are happy to learn that staff were helpful and professional to ensure that you have a pleasant stay.
Looking forward to host you again with a promise to make your stay awesome.

Kind regards,
Oswald Shibachi.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

the standards were quite good.i truly liked the warm welcome i got from everybody inside the hotels big thanks to Becky she is the sales lady at the nyali prideinn.I really enjoyed staying in this hotel

Room Tip: very clean and air conditioned
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mutuap35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrideInnHotels, General Manager at PrideInn Express Nyali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Feel the PrideInn touch!

I would like to extend our gratitude for the review post on your recent visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to note your appreciation of overall hotel standards.

We always strive to improve your guest experience and do so by continuous upgrades of our hotel facilities and services, which take us from Good to Best in service delivery to our valued guests. We are happy that we could do our part in ensuring you had a memorable stay.

I am glad to know that you were impressed with the facilities and the overall experience exceeded your expectation. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team especially Becky who is very happy to receive the recommendation, it is with feedback such as yours that inspires us to continue to offer the best in hospitality to our discerning guests like you.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay experience.

Kind regards,
Oswald Shibachi.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews