We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
92
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach perfect hosts indian ocean stunning hotel short drive peace and quiet sea life larissa kenya safari chalet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This is my 4th visit to this stunning hotel. The location is quite beautiful, set on a cliff overlooking the stunning Indian Ocean. The grounds are truly immaculate with a gentle walk down to a very private beach. With only 4 chalets, the rooms are very private, beautifully decorated and all have outstanding views. Larissa and Ian are the most perfect hosts and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. You could not find a more peaceful, private and relaxing hotel.

Room tip: All 4 rooms are wonderful.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijara_Beach, Owner at Tijara Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review and it was our absolute pleasure to host you and your beautiful family at Tijara again. We are glad that you enjoyed your staying with us and we will definitely look forward to your return.
We bult Tijara for those who appreciate privacy and tranquility, and we are happy that we managed to meet your expectations and that you are happy to come back time after time.
Thank you once again for your review and till we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Awesome place!! Amazing services polite staff very friendly and helpful place was perfect for me very romantic and private! Rooms are beautiful with a great porch to sit and relax on and enjoy the amazing views of the sea and the garden! Had a great time snorkeling beautiful plenty sea life to see! Definitely recommend 100%!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 594jeevang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

From the moment you set foot in Tijara, you experience the tranquility and beauty of the place. It is so peaceful and the views over the ocean are wonderful. Each of the individual and private homes is superbly furnished and decorated. The food and staff are wonderful. The owners, Ian and Larissa, are lovely people. Just perfect.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TimEVLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

You need to see it to believe it.
Amazing place
Lovely people
Food is delicious.
Amazing sea life so snorkeling is a must
Ultimate relaxation destination.
Romantic destination.
If you get a chance please do visit Tijara.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KaranS1593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

If you're feeling in desperate need of some RnR in a beautiful and peaceful setting, then Tijara is your place! This sophisticated private resort has been built to enable you to fully benefit from the natural beauty of the surrounding areas and Indian Ocean. The views from the rooms are delightful with great big decks and day beds which allow you to read and relax in your room, between meals and other activities on offer. The hosts, Ian and Larissa, provide you with just the right of attention; making sure that you have what you need, whilst also leaving you in peace to just enjoy the surroundings. A unique place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SwissIsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews