We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
8
13
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
13
9
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

It is supposed to be within myeondong but its really around 10 min walk to the actual shopping district.

Excelent staff and the hotel is near convenient stores and also walking distance to the night market

Recommended for short stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank endoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
마케팅 스, Staff at Sotetsu Hotels the Splaisir Seoul Myeong-Dong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Warm greetings from Sotetsu Hotels the Splaisir Seoul, Myeong-dong!

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share your experience at the Splaisir Seoul Myeong-dong.
We would like to humbly promise you and the other guests that we will do our best with ardor to offer excellent guest experience.
We sincerely appreciate your comments and we all hope to welcome you and serve you as our valued guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sotetsu Hotels the Splaisir Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a night and the room and facilities were spacious and modern. The location was also nice. But this hotel has two problems: noise and hygeine issue at Breakfast diner. You can hear everything from the next room - entering, packing, drying, talking, even getting lucky all night till 3 am! Whoa! Also, the diner provides uncleaned, dirty glasses, with lipstick and water stain...anyway if you want to stay here I recommend to stay at Line Friends floor. Finally, the staff was wonderful and kind! They should all get a pay raise! It is the best part of this hotel and will be the reason I may visit this place again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank HyunNa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
마케팅 스, Staff at Sotetsu Hotels the Splaisir Seoul Myeong-Dong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Warm greetings from Sotetsu Hotels the Splaisir Seoul, Myeong-dong!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Splaisir Seoul Myeong-dong and for this thoughtful comment.
I will definitely deliver your opinion with every department to rectify all those problems you have shared with us. In addition, I will make sure that our staffs are aware of your kind comments.
Again, thank you so much for taking your time for this valued comment and we all hope to have another chance to welcome you with improved, excellent service quality again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sotetsu Hotels the Splaisir Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTravel778342, Juliana Cha at Sotetsu Hotels the Splaisir Seoul Myeong-Dong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Line Friends Zimmer auf der 14. Etage
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTravel778342, Juliana Cha at Sotetsu Hotels the Splaisir Seoul Myeong-Dong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTravel778342, Juliana Cha at Sotetsu Hotels the Splaisir Seoul Myeong-Dong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews