We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Backpackdivers
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Quiet and relaxed stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2024
Really nice hotel in a fabulous location. Pool is overlooking the sea. Rooms are nice and clean. Only reason I gave 4 stars is that nobody else was at the place and therefore no breakfast buffet, which is fine but the options given were very limited. Bar not open. Restaurant not open after breakfast. This made it a bit less a resort feeling but the staff was super friendly especially Meagan was very kind and helpful.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Nikko Hotels
    HK$1,874
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Island Paradise Resort Club
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Island Paradise Resort Club
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Island Paradise Resort Club
Beachfront
Pool
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Island Paradise Resort Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Island Paradise Resort Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from Island Paradise Resort Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe room ベッド
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Island Paradise Resort Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Island Paradise Resort Club
Free parking
Room service
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Island Paradise Resort Club
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Island Paradise Resort Club
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Koror
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
2
6
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
6
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2023

I spent Xmas week 2023 in Island Paradise Resort Club in Palau. 5 nights in standard room and 1 night at the challet
> Very good location - walking distance to few restaurants, shops and tour agencies
> Sea view
> Rooms are spacious and neat
> Staff is friendly and helpful when you need
> Hotel is not so busy, peaceful atmosphere
> Wooden construction gives it a local / beachhouse appeal
> Good size swimming pool

Only downside is that only Breakfast is served there. Lunch & dinner must be taken elsewhere ... well great opportunity to explore Palau

Room tip: Not specific about the hotel ... but when land in Palau - buy a local SIM card and book your dives in advance during peak season
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IP RC, 業主 at Island Paradise Resort Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2024

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a more enjoyable and memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2023



Given the hefty price tag we paid for a stay at this place, we expected at least a 3 or 4-star treatment if not a luxury 5-star stay. But what we were treated to was the exact opposite. Our stay felt worse than what we might expect from a super-budget motel! Most of the things in the resort were shut down and not even available for us as kept hearing the reason ‘Recovering from Covid’ throughout! IF that was the reason, then a semi-functional hotel should not be charging full price and such a high rate!!! Though the place is so tiring and basic, the reason I have still rated this with 2 stars is the wonderful staff and the fantastic waterfront location. Everything else is disappointing.

- There are no Food and Beverage outlets on site, and we couldn't even get dinner in such a captive place and were forced to order from outside! And so many places were not even open or delivering here!
- The breakfast was a super lame affair (didnt even qualify to be labeled as ‘breakfast’) and didnt even stay open beyond 9 am, serving stale weak coffee!!
- The internet connectivity was a disaster! And it was not related to the Island’s isolated location. I was able to get high-speed connections in random budget bars on the island that are so much faster than a supposedly high-quality hotel! Not something you expect from a place like this.
-There is not enough staff to help and the place is more like a FAMILY RUN mom-and-pop shop!
-Finally given its Taiwanese family owners and staff the place felt more like a Taiwanese resort with only staff from the nation who couldn't speak in English and even the equipment in the room were all in Chinese!! Super frustrating.

LOCATION: Great location on the waterfront and near downtown

DINE + DRINK: No Bar or Restaurant on site. It felt like a graveyard throughout our stay with all lights off and nothing open!

ROOM: We stayed in Room 203, so this review is based on that; VIEW: Sweet view of the waterfront and the swimming pool; SIZE: Spacious enough for 2 adults and simple baggage; AIR-CON: Perfectly functioning cooler that helped in setting the perfect room temperature; BED: Comfortable bed that played the expected part of putting me to sleep; BATHROOM: Stand-in shower; TOILETRIES: Decent cosmetics, but better to bring your own!

FACILITIES: No Gym on site. Lovely pool with a nice view.

SERVICE: Friendly staff that took care of all our needs with a smile and made us feel pampered and well taken care of. Special Shout out to RONNIE and Meghan along with Alexie.

HOW WIRED YOU WILL BE: Disaster of a WiFi!!. A Random model of TV that didnt even work and had no satellite connection! More of a prop in the room

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank traveltalesofales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2020

This hotel is in a great location, close to town. It also has beautiful views. The hotel is Chinese owned. As Americans staying there, it's helpful to note that nothing was written or labeled in English. The walls are very thin, you can hear your neighbors in rooms close by. They provide two small water bottles, it would have been helpful to have more water. The details seemed inexpensive- thin towels and sheets. When we first got there they gave us a room on the second floor, and a large family with children was staying above us. We had to request to change rooms due to the noise of the children running around above us. The 3rd, or top floor, was much nicer. There's no free wifi in the rooms, you must go to the hotel lobby for slow but free wifi. They will offer you transport to the airport for $20/person. The pool and views are very nice, and it's a convenient walk to grab food or get to the shop you are diving with. The room was advertised as "soundproof" on Travelocity, where we booked, and this was NOT true at all.

Room tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor and far from the hotel lobby are quieter.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V6286PGsarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2019

The hotel is well placed, rooms are clean and it is quiet. The highlight is really the staff. They are many and always ready to help! Breakfast is very nice and the staff always asked us what we wanted to have beforehand. There is no sandy beach in the front of the hotel (don't be fooled by the photos), it is more like a port, hehehe, but i still would recommend the hotel to anyone coming to Koror. Diving with Fish and Fins dive school was great!

Room tip: third floor
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nata0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We came for two days after a life aboard in Palau.
We do like the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel. There were only 4 rooms occupied.
We had the swimming pool our own and everything was quite and relax.
In the other hand there is a lack of any service apart from the breakfast buffet.
There is no WiFi, no kitchen for lunch or dinners...
We didn’t mind it cost 5$ to get anywhere by taxi around but it’s true they should have better service for the price you are paying.
The breakfast buffet is average.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alejandraalonsosalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews