We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$80
ExpediaUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
TripadvisorUS$80
Vio.com
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
3
30
21
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
30
21
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The location and proximity to the downtown area where one can choose from a variety of restaurants, shopping malls and mini marts is perfect. One can just walk 5-10 minutes and you are there. The hotel itself has seen better days and is at most a 3 star hotel. The staff are all Filipino so service was friendly, efficient and reliable. the room comes with a balcony to dry all the days wet clothes and items. Room was big enough with cold airconditioning and a kingsized bed. The bathroom leaves much to be desired and can use newer and fresher towels. Would come back here again for future trips again

Room tip: no free wifi aT THE HOTEL
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank johnny624
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This is a simple, centrally located hotel which was perfect for us. As we left every day at 8 am and returned at 5 pm, we wanted a small hotel that was close to town (and where we could walk to the dive shop every day). Comfortable beds, a/c, frig and tea pot in the room worked quite well for us. Our friends who came with us had trouble with a/c in their original room, but staff quickly found another room (which our friends were able to choose) with a new a/c unit. If you're looking for simple, clean lodging without frills, this is the place.

Room tip: we had a corner room on the top floor, but check the room first if you are a non-smoker
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeHSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located at one end of the Motor downtown area, so you can go to many restaurants and shops by walking. There is also a mini-mart on the first floor of the hotel so you can get food, snacks, and drinks easily. There is no elevator, so be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. There is no WiFi provided at the hotel, so you need to buy prepaid card for internet access. The hotel charges $10 for 4 hour, but if you buy from the mini-mart downstairs or any other markets, it's $10 for 8 hours. I think it's quite a rip-off, but unfortunately I discovered it too late. Don't buy the internet card from the front desk!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank luckyishamrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I was denied boarding on an onward flight and found myself isolated at the Airport. Koror is a laid-back town and finding a room at three in the morning can be difficult. The first few hotels were closed and non-responsive and it took a bit of an effort to have the access door to the West Plaza Desekel unlocked by a sleeping attendant. Despite it being now about four in the morning, the rate was still $125 with a noon checkout time.

There is no hotel provided internet, no room safe and not much of anything more. The air conditioned sputtered spitting flakes of rust onto the bed and amazingly keep the room cool. There is no restaurant but you can find something to eat from the ground floor independent market or restaurants within walking distance. Hotels are very expensive in Palau so be prepared as the quality is so much less than what you would get for the money in the Philippines or Thailand.

In the three days I was "stuck" on Palau, I found the island to be an interesting place and would probably return for a few days to explore. The local restaurants are reasonably priced. Patronize the Chinese restaurants if you are willing to pay what I consider to be high priced.

Room tip: Active and retired military discount available with proper ID.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kaukaukane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

The staff was VERY accommodating here, helpful in so many ways from getting us a car to additional room items to arranging a 2:00AM shuttle. It is located upstairs and is a bit odd to find it adjacent to a massage studio, but otherwise the location downtown is convenient to restaurants, bank, shopping, etc.
It is expensive, too. Maybe all hotels are expensive, but really overpriced for the quality.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janick2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews