We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$234
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
ExpediaUS$250
Vio.comUS$250
eDreamsUS$250
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
209
257
74
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
257
74
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small private beach every staff member feed the fish great resort prr diana diving island palau tours cherry kayak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We stayed here for six nights and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel itself is very nice with lovely rooms and all the amenities you expect. The swimming pool and beach are lovely and well-maintained. There is also a games room and a spa and a small gym. The reception staff were all very helpful and friendly. The main disappointment is the restaurant which is ok but not really the same standard as the rest of the hotel. The buffet breakfast was ok with plenty of choice, more to Asian preferences than western I would say - the bread selection wasn't good. It shut on the dot of 10am too. The dinner buffet was standard fare and the bbq option was disappointing as the meat was already barbecued and getting cold and tough. The restaurant also lacked atmosphere, not a place to enjoy your meal and take time over things.

Room tip: Ocean front
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lockettorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
palau-royal-resort, Front Office Manager at Palau Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear lockettorres

Thank you for staying with us in Palau Royal Resort. We regret that we was not able to meet your expectation especially restaurant. In order to develop our culinary,your feedback has been shared to all concerned department as well as executive chef. At this moment, food and beverage department working on relocating buffet line for guest to select food easily.
On the other hand, we are pleasure to see comment about our service staffs. we always keep in mind that greet with warm smile and welcoming.

Once again, Thank you for your time to give us the feedback.
We would be glad if you stay with us again.

Sincerely

Koki Ozaki
Front Desk Operation Manger
Palau Royal Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

This resort is very nice, but what makes it stand out is the service from the entire staff. From the front desk, the concierge, to the wait staff, everyone you encounter here greets you with a smile and is eager to help in any way. The beach and pool area is beautiful and the spa service is excellent. The restaurant and bar both have good food and the breakfast buffet is great. It is within walking distance to several really good restaurants and bars. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great place to relax in Palau.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
palau-royal-resort, Front Office Manager at Palau Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear Dana B

Thank you for your staying with us in Palau Royal Resort.
We are glad to read your comment about facility, staffs, and restaurant. Absolutely your comment has been shared to all staff and it makes us motivate to move on next step. As you mentioned that out hotel is surrounded by variety restaurant which is walking distance so that our guest is able to choose from many options.

We hope to welcome you again to this hotel soon, and look forward to seeing you.
Once again, thank you for your time to give us the feedback.

Sincerely.

Palau Royal Resort
Front Desk Operation Manager
Koki Ozaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

this is a non smoking hotel even not on the balcony - thumbs up for that, the rooms are clean, the breakfast menu is good with a huge selection of far oriental meal this is ahotel with a nice lazy atmosphere, nobody is in the hurry

Room tip: the ocean view is the best
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barnabáš N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
palau-royal-resort, Front Office Manager at Palau Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Barnabáš N,

Alii from Palau!

Thank you very much for your kind words about the hotel.
We are happy to know that you appreciate our campaign to a smoke-free hotel.
Since majority of hotel patrons prefer to have a non-smoking environment, we are doing our best to implement the non-smoking policy.
We've been receiving positive feedback about this and it makes us feel great.

We all look forward to having you again in the near future.

Me sulang.

Hanika Alday
Front Desk Manager
Palau Royal Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

This is my third time staying at Palau Royal Resort and the last time was 13 years ago. I’ve chosen PRR because of my previously pleasant experience.

The hotel hasn’t changed much and so has the room. That said, the room is bit outdated. The bathroom would flood after showers due to the flaws in design of the bath tub. As other travelers have mentioned, the beds are too hard and very uncomfortable. After a day of snorkeling trip, I long for a plush, comfortable bed. Otherwise, our room is in good size with a patio looking out the harbor side and very clean.

Staff are friendly except one unpleasant encounter with the housekeeper. We have 2 adults and 1 child staying in the room as I believe the front desk noted at check-in. For some reason, the housekeeper would only leave 2 sets of towels. So one afternoon I found a housekeeper in the hallway and asked for an extra bath towel. She looked at me suspiciously as I was lying to her about either 3 people staying in the room or missing towels. After that, I would only talk to the front desk about my requests. It seems staff at the lobby (front desk and concierge) are most friendly and helpful.

Overall this is a great hotel to stay at. It’s bit pricey compare to other hotels, but it’s got its own pier and beach. And I like the hotel grounds where there’s a lagoon with lots of tropical fishes and a nice pool.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hootzimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
palau-royal-resort, Front Office Manager at Palau Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear hootzimama,

Happy New Year! Thank you very much for always choosing Palau Royal Resort.We appreciate your time writing as a review.I am very sorry to hear you feel the facilities is a bit outdated, and the discomfort brought to you by our bed. Rest assured that we are looking after these issues and will relay it to the management for proper action. With regards to the unpleasant experience you had with one of our staff i will personally talk to the staff to ensure that this will not happen again.

Our front desk and concierge team were very happy when we shared in our daily briefing the positive feedback from you. I'm sure they are all inspired from your kind words. We are all excited for your next visit with us.

And also, if you are not yet a member of One Harmony, i would like to invite you to join us. One Harmony is a free membership program that rewards you when you stay with Nikko Hotels International, Okura Hotels and Resort, and Hotel JAL City. If you are interested, please visit oneharmony.com.

Me Sulang

Sincerely,

Hanika Alday
Front Desk Manager
Palau Royal Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Fabulous resort. Great accommodations, service and atmosphere. The beach is lovely, hardly anybody there, all yours! Breakfast is really good, outside sitting is nice. We had waterfront room on the 6th floor and it was awesome. Walking distance to couple local restaurants and a great diving shop Sam's Tours, where is a great happy hour and fresh poky, made with what was cough today.
Overall great experience and though it is our first time in Palau, I am sure we'll be back! Recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
palau-royal-resort, Front Office Manager at Palau Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Peter B

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay in Palau. We are happy that you had chosen Palau Royal Resort as your home in Palau. It is truly inspiring for all the staff to know that the service they provide are appreciated as well as facility. We always try to provide Japanese hospitality and warm welcoming such as resort atmosphere becasue we are one of Nikko Hotels Internationals. We continue reviewing our service every time, and improving for our customers.
Once again, thank you for your time to give us valuable comment regarding your stay. We look forward to seeing you in near the future.

Palau Royal Resort
Front Desk Operation Manager
Koki Ozaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews