We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Expedia
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$73
Vio.com
Etrip
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
54
62
22
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
62
22
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2019

My wife and I stayed at this great hotel when we arrived in Koror. After 23 hours of traveling, it was the perfect place to shower and sleep before catching our cruise.
The room was clean and tidy with fully functioning AC. The staff were cheerful and helpful, checking us in quickly.
The property is located down a short side road off the main road. This kept the noise to a minimum, but allowed access to all of Koror's hot spots.
Amenities are almost non existent, The common room has books for guests to read and beer for purchase, but I doubt there is a TV on the property. Be prepared to entertain yourself.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Thank you for your stayed us and feedback
we are happy to hear that!!
our hotel is very simple but we keep to try to clean and guest comfortable

if you chance to come to Palau again we are very happy to meed you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

The DW is cheap by Koror standards.
It is a great place to base yourself for diving.
I liked it a lot, it has that laid back feel more in the style of South East Asia. We stayed in 4 different hotels in Koror and this was my favourite. It does what it says on the tin. Great facilities,clean and cheap.
I have seen reviews that complain about the noise but this hotel was not as noisy as other more expensive hotels we stayed in. Flight times to Koror are bad so pretty much all the hotels have guests leaving in the early hours of the morning, many Asian guests lack the sensitivity of Europeans when it comes to sleeping. So be prepared to have some tolerance for cultural differences or travel with earplugs like me.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rayeatswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thank you very much for your stayed us and great comments
We are very happy to hear that
our hotel is very simple but we try to guest comfortable stay

if you have chance to come to Palau we are very happy to meet you again!!!

Thank you again


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

DW is a great place to stay. People are friendly and helpful, rooms are very clean, it's off the main road but close to everything downtown, and wifi worked fine. I stayed for one week and was very happy with DW.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveMicronesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

My son and I stayed at DW for 2 nights in Late May 2019. Perfect place to stay after the ridiculous arrival and departure flight times. The Motel is simple, clean, friendly and quiet. The beds were very comfortable, ac and mini refrigerator were quiet, and the staff are super nice and helpful. There is a nice communal lobby and kitchen area and an outdoor area for rinsing and drying dive equipment. Close to Koror downtown. Shuttles to and from are easy to get. We were there to scuba dive and used this hotel for our first two nights which was perfect.

Room tip: The hotel is set off the busy street and against lush plants - very quiet but no water view and no pool.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Stayed here for a week while in Palau. Excellent service and the staff was very friendly and courteous. They have a kitchen that can be used to prepare meals and a water dispenser. The location is good and the town and restaurants are within walking distances.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Michael B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Dear Michael

Thank you very much for stayed us and comments
we are happy to hear that
We are try to keep and grow up if you have chance to come
please use again!
see you next time

Best Regards
DW hotel
AYAKO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews